Red Vines, sometimes referred to as the “Original Red Twists” or as red licorice (despite containing no licorice) is a brand of candy manufactured by the American Licorice Company.
According to the American Licorice Company.
Red Vines® has been an essential part of celebrating life’s sweetest moments. We pride ourselves in using artisanal techniques that have been passed down through five generations. Made using a small batch process, Red Vines® candy has a rich heritage built on our dedication to consistent quality and exceptional flavor. Our focus is to deliver you fresh and fat-free Red Vines® every time, all the time.
Red Vines are very similar to another brand of candy called Twizzlers which we have also reviewed here at GlutenBee.
Let’s find out if the “Original Red Twists” are gluten-free?
Frangelico is a brand of noisette and herb-flavored liqueur colored with caramel coloring. Frangelico is produced in the Piedmont region of northern Italy, and its origins date back more than 300 years.
It is 20% alcohol by volume or 40 proof.
As a classic liqueur, Frangelico delights the senses and has a dark appearance. It is always ready to surprise with a sweet golden taste.
To make it even more refreshing, Frangelico is usually mixed with soda, or enjoyed as a shot. Let’s find out if this classic liqueur is gluten free.
Fruittella are made by the Italian-Dutch company Perfetti Van Melle, which also manufactures Mentos and Chupa Chups.
Let’s find out if these sweet gummies and chewy candies are gluten-free.
Hubba Bubba is a brand of bubble gum, a type of chewing gum, designed to be inflated out of the mouth as a bubble. Hubba Bubba bubble gums are known for their great taste and outrageous flavors.
It’s time to find out if this fun and popular brand of bubble gum is gluten-free.
Jif is well known for it’s creamy, fresh-roasted peanut taste. Their most popular products are the Creamy Peanut Butter, Extra Crunchy Peanut Butter, and Natural Creamy Peanut Butter Spread and Honey. According to Jif most of all of their peanut butter products comprises of 80%+ peanuts.
Let’s find out if this popular US brand of peanut butter is suitable for those who are sensitive and/or allergic to gluten.
Cadbury Roses are a selection of brightly wrapped delicious chocolates.
They’ve been a family favourite of boxed chocolates since 1938 and uses one of the most popular slogans in advertising history, “Thank you Very Much”, the messaging still lives on today.
In the UK and Ireland, Roses are an extremely common gift on Mothering Sunday and sell well throughout the Christmas period. They are available in plastic tubs or boxes and in the United Kingdom, Isle of Man and Ireland currently contain 14 different varieties of chocolate.
So let’s find out if this family favorite of boxed chocolates, gluten-free.
Gatorade is mainly known as an energy drinks company and their main product the Gatorade Original Thirst Quencher. It is an American company that manufacturers sports-themed beverages and food products, built around its signature line of sports drinks. Not only do they produce Sports Drinks and Protein Powders but also manufacture sports equipment and much more.
Gatorade is currently manufactured by PepsiCo and is distributed in over 80 countries with their main consumer base being in the USA and UK.
Häagen-Dazs is an American ice cream brand and an international favorite. It is a premium ice cream brand that was created by Reuben and Rose Mattus in Brooklyn Heights, New York, in 1961. Häagen-Dazs started with only three flavors: vanilla, chocolate, coffee. It’s grown its portfolio of flavors and offerings over the years including hundreds of new options outside of just ice cream. Häagen-Dazs now produces ice cream bars, ice cream cakes, sorbet, frozen yogurt, and even gelato!
Let find out if Haagen Das is gluten-free…