Red Vines, sometimes referred to as the “Original Red Twists” or as red licorice (despite containing no licorice) is a brand of candy manufactured by the American Licorice Company.
According to the American Licorice Company.
Red Vines® has been an essential part of celebrating life’s sweetest moments. We pride ourselves in using artisanal techniques that have been passed down through five generations. Made using a small batch process, Red Vines® candy has a rich heritage built on our dedication to consistent quality and exceptional flavor. Our focus is to deliver you fresh and fat-free Red Vines® every time, all the time.
Red Vines are very similar to another brand of candy called Twizzlers which we have also reviewed here at GlutenBee.
Let’s find out if the “Original Red Twists” are gluten-free?
Miller Lite is produced and distributed by MillerCoors of Milwaukee, Wisconsin. The company also produces Miller Genuine Draft and Miller High Life. Miller Lite is a 4.2% ABV American light pilsner beer and competes with Anheuser-Busch’s Bud Light beer.
So, let’s find out if this American light pilsner beer is gluten-free.
Hoegaarden is made in a brewery and town in Belgium that go by the same name. Hoegaarden Beer is owned and distributed by Anheuser-Busch InBev.
Godiva Chocolatier is a Belgian manufacturer of chocolates and related products. Since the chocolatier’s humble beginnings in 1926, Godiva has expanded its operations and now owns more than 600 shops in Europe, the United States, Canada, and Asia and is available in over 10,000 specialty retailers.
Godiva has mastered the art of creating handcrafted chocolate delicacies and carefully considered gold-adorned packaging. They have also been delivering personalized chocolate gifts & baskets for over 80 years.
Let’s find out if their “handcrafted chocolate delicacies” are gluten-free?
Boost is a brand of chocolate bar that is made from milk chocolate with a caramel and biscuit filling.
Let’s find out if it is gluten-free.
Takis are spicy corn rolled tortilla chips that are made by Barcel, a division of Grupo Bimbo located in the United States.
Barcel’s product range includes popcorn, candy, nuts, toppings/spreads as well as snacks and chips.
Let’s find out if their top-selling tortilla chips are gluten-free.
Tanqueray is one of the top 3 most popular selling gins in the world. It originated in London but is now produced in a distillery in Scotland by Diageo plc.
Tanqueray has consistently created multiple award-winning gins. Their gins are known and selected by bartenders worldwide to make a perfectly balanced gin and tonic and also used as an excellent base in cocktails.
Is this multiple award-winning gin producer gluten-free?
Russian Standard is a very clean and smooth vodka that mixes well with drinks. It is ideal for use in vodka-based cocktails.
The ‘Russian Standard’ was born in 1894 when Dmitry Mendeleev, who some have called the greatest scientist in all Russia, received a decree from the Tsar to create the Imperial quality standard for Russian vodka.
Photo: Russian Standard website
Today in St Petersburg, you’ll find a state-of-the-art distillery which continues to brings this vodka heritage into the 21st Century.
So let’s find out if this clean and smooth vodka is free from gluten?