Wingstop is a popular American chain of fried chicken wing restaurants. Known for a number of reasons, including major endorsements from rappers like Rick Ross, Wingstop is arguably the most popular wing chain in America.
What is gluten free at Wingstop?
In this article and guide, we’ll highlight all the gluten free menu items, sides, and other gf options available at Wingstop. Want to learn more nutrition facts about Wingstop’s foods? Check out their Allergens page here.
Wingstop’s official statement on wheat/gluten is: ‘All of our fried foods are cooked in the same oil, though we filter the oil to minimize cross-contamination from wheat. Nevertheless, we do not claim that our products are gluten free. Additionally, our Hawaiian sauce contains wheat as an ingredient, as do our baked rolls and blue cheese dip.’
Wingstop Gluten Free Menu
These are all the gluten free options we could find at Wingstop. Note all items listed below do not contain wheat or gluten, based on the Wingstop menu and allergens guide. These items still have the potential for cross contamination and other traces of gluten, so please keep that in mind.
Notice anything missing or incorrect? Leave a comment below. This article was last updated: September 7, 2021
These are all of the chicken wing options at Wingstop that do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients. Remember all fried foods are cooked in the same oil, therefore they are exposed to gluten cross-contamination.
- Classic (Bone-In) Wings
Wing Sauce Flavors
These are all of the chicken wing sauce options at Wingstop that do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients.
- Lemon Pepper
- Original Hot
- Hickory Smoked BBQ
- Spicy Korean
- Louisiana Rub
- Garlic Parmesan
These are all of the side options at Wingstop that do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients. Remember all fried foods are cooked in the same oil, therefore they are exposed to gluten cross-contamination.
- Regular Fries
- Seasoned Fries
- Louisiana Voodoo Fries
- Cheese Fries
- Buffalo Ranch Fries
- Veggie Sticks
- Cajun Fried Corn
- Bourbon Baked Beans
- Potato Salad
These are all of the condiments and dipping sauce options at Wingstop that do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients.
- Honey Mustard
- Hot Cheddar Cheese Sauce
Photo: Wingstop website
Items to Avoid at Wingstop
These items all contain gluten or have a very high risk for gluten contamination:
- Both the Hawaiian and the Habanero sauces aren’t gluten free, so don’t get these on your wings!
- The bleu cheese dip is not gluten free!
- Any of the tenders, boneless wings, or breaded sides.
- Wingstop sometimes offers Teriyaki flavor which also isn’t gluten free.
- Fries, wings, and other items may contain gluten fragments from the fryer.
Summary of Gluten Free Menu Options at Wingstop
Pro tips and a quick summary of everything gluten free at Wingstop
- When you order at the store or even online, tell them you have an allergy or Celiac Disease so they take precautions with your food, custard, and drinks.
- The lemon pepper wings are delicious! However the chance for cross-contamination with Wingstop is high, so it’s not the best option for people with Celiac.
- Wingstop has 14 ratings on Find Me Gluten Free with an average of 3.5 stars indicating a medium experience for most gluten free customers. It isn’t enough data to make an informed opinion on. But having personally tried Wingstop I can share that getting sick is more common than not. Pretty much anything fried has gluten contamination.
- The ranch is incredible and is gluten free. Some people just go to Wingstop for the ranch!
Source: Wingstop Facebook
More Information about Wingstop
Looking for additional information about Wingstop, their foods, and nutritional/ingredients facts? Here are some resources we’ve found:
- Official Wingstop Menu: https://www.wingstop.com/menu
- Official Wingstop Allergens Page: https://www.wingstop.com/allergens
- Official Wingstop Nutritional Guide PDF: https://s3.amazonaws.com/wingstop.com/assets/static/WSR18-0009-Corporate-NutritionalGuide-JumboWings-HR.pdf