Chipotle is a popular fast casual restaurant chain from America. Known for their burritos, tacos, and guacamole, Chipotle is a popular destination for many people. They have locations across the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom, Germany, France, and more. Their company values state: ‘Chipotle was born of the radical belief that there is a connection between how food is raised and prepared, and how it tastes. Real is better. Better for You, Better for People, Better for Our Planet. It may be the hard way to do things, but it’s the right way.’
What is gluten free at Chipotle?
In this article and guide, we’ll highlight all the gluten free menu items, sides, and other gf options available at Chipotle. Want to learn more nutrition and allergen facts about Chipotle’s foods? Check out their Nutrition Calculator.
Using the Nutrition Calculator you can filter out all products with gluten, sulphites, soy, dairy, and more! You can view Chipotle’s full allergy statement here.
Chipotle has this statement about Gluten Intolerance and Celiac Disease on their Allergens page: ‘If you avoid gluten, don’t eat our flour tortillas. If you are highly sensitive to gluten and would like us to change our gloves, just let us know at the start of your order. You should be aware items containing corn, including corn tortillas (chips and crispy corn tortillas) and corn salsa, may have trace amounts of gluten from potentially co-mingling with gluten-containing grains in the field.’
Chipotle Gluten Free Menu
These are all the gluten free options we could find at Chipotle. Note all items listed below do not contain wheat or gluten, based on Chipotle’s Allergens Guide. These items still have the potential for cross contamination and other traces of gluten, so please keep that in mind.
Notice anything missing or incorrect? Leave a comment below. This article was last updated: April 7, 2021
These are all of the protein options at Chipotle that do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients. Make sure to order all of these without the taco shell or burrito shell and tell them you have an allergy so they prepare your item separately in a bowl.
- Carne Asada
Beans and Salsas
These are all of the bean and salsa options at Chipotle that do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients.
- Black Beans
- Pinto Beans
- Fresh Tomato Salsa
- Roasted Chili-Corn Salsa
- Tomatillo Green-Chili Salsa
- Tomatillo Red-Chili Salsa
- Chipotle Honey Vinaigrette
Rice and Vegetables
These are all of the rice and vegetable options at Chipotle that do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients:
- Cilantro-Lime Cauliflower Rice
- Cilantro-Lime Brown Rice
- Cilantro-Lime White Rice
- Fajita Vegetables
- Romaine Lettuce
- Supergreens Lettuce Blend
Sides and Other Toppings
These are all of the other toppings/sides at Chipotle that do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients:
- Tortilla Chips
- Queso Blanco
- Crispy Corn Tortilla
- Monterey Jack Cheese
- Sour Cream**
** Both guacamole and sour cream may come into contact with gluten burrito shells more often. Keep that in mind.
Photo: Chipotle Facebook
Summary of Gluten Free Menu Options at Chipotle
Pro tips and a quick summary of everything gluten free at Chipotle
- Rice bowls and salads are great options with low risk for cross-contamination.
- Tell them you have an allergy or Celiac Disease so they take precautions with your meal.
- All meats are gluten free, the only gluten on the menu is flour tortillas and possible contamination in corn shells.
- Chipotle has a lot of high ratings on Find Me Gluten Free indicating a good experience for most people.
- Watch out for potential cross-contamination with the sour cream and guacamole!
Source: Mike Mozart
More Information about Chipotle
Looking for additional information about Chipotle, their foods, and nutritional/ingredients facts? Here are some resources we’ve found: