Brach’s has been a popular candy brand for years, known primarily for their popular candy corn products. Did you know that Brach’s is also a large seller of candy canes and holiday treats. Similar to Spangler and Hammond’s, Brach’s makes special treats for the holiday season.
What is a Candy Cane?
Candy Canes are peppermint candies in the shape of a cane. Wikipedia describes a candy cane as: ‘A candy cane is a cane-shaped stick candy often associated with Christmastide, as well as Saint Nicholas Day. It is traditionally white with red stripes and flavored with peppermint, but they also come in a variety of other flavors and colors.’
Let’s find out if these traditional candy cane products from Brach’s contain any wheat or gluten ingredients . . .
Related question: Is Cotton Candy Gluten Free?