Cow Tales are a relatively popular candy product that are made of caramel and cream. Fortunately, they are not made from real cows’ tails! However; they are known by many caramel lovers as a great candy and treat.
The original caramel cow tales date back to 1984, when they were invented by Goetze’s Candy Company. Today, they are made from the same secret family recipe that was used to make Goetze’s Original Caramel Creams, also known as Bulls-Eyes.
Let’s find out if this longtime popular sweet contains any wheat or gluten ingredients . . .
Are Cow Tales Gluten Free?
No, Cow Tales are not gluten free. All Cow Tales flavors/variations contain wheat flour, so none of them are safe for people with Celiac Disease or a gluten allergy. Unfortunately, this also includes Goetze’s other caramel and cream products too. We could not find any products that did not contain wheat as an allergen.
Cow Tales Products (none are gluten free)
- Original Caramel Cow Tales Sticks
- Caramel Brownie Cow Tales Sticks
- Oreo Cow Tales Sticks
- Caramel Apple Cow Tales Sticks
- Caramel Cow Tales Minis
- Caramel Cow Tales Minis Halloween Bag
Photo: Cow Tales Facebook page
Goetze’s Cow Tales Caramel Candy Ingredients
Wheat Flour, Corn Syrup, Sugar, Highly Refined Coconut Oil, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Dextrose, Modified Whey, Skim Milk, Cream, Mono & Diglycerides, Palm Oil, Corn Starch, Salt, Natural & Artificial Flavor, Soy Lecithin. (source)
Goetze’s Cow Tales Caramel Candy Nutrition Facts
Cow Tales Caramel Candy serving size is 1 piece of candy. This serving contains:
- Calories: 120
- Total Fat: 2.5g
- Sodium: 15mg
- Total Carbohydrate: 21g
- Total Sugars: 11g
- Protein: 1g
- Contains Calcium and Potassium
Visit the official Cow Tales Website
View all Cow Tales product and company information here: https://www.cowtales.com/
Learn more about the nutritional information of all Goetze’s candy products: https://www.goetzecandy.com/nutrition-information.html