Chick-fil-A Gluten Free Menu Items and Options

Chick-fil-A is one of the largest fast food chains in America. Their specialty crispy fried chicken sandwiches are loved by millions! Chick-fil-A also has sweet tea, waffle cut french fries, and other delicious offerings.

Being so famous, and available in a large part of the United States of America, many people are wondering . . .


What is gluten free at Chick-fil-A?

In this article and guide, we’ll highlight all the gluten free options available at Chick-fil-A. Want to learn more about Chick-fil-A foods? Check out this page on their website.

Here is Chick-fil-A’s allergy statement on their website: ‘Chick-fil-A cooks 100% refined peanut oil. According to the FDA, highly refined oils, such as highly refined soybean and peanut oil, are not considered major food allergens and therefore are not identified on this list. Due to the handcrafted nature of our food, variations in our supplier ingredients, and our use of shared cooking and preparation areas, we cannot ensure that our food is free from any allergens. We prepare our foods following procedures to prevent allergen cross-contact, but products containing wheat, egg, soy and milk are all made in our kitchens. There could be other potential allergens not addressed here. Please consult the ingredients on each product prior to consuming.’


Chick-fil-A Gluten Free Menu

These are all the gluten free options we could find at Chick-fil-A. Notice anything missing or incorrect? Leave a comment below. This article was last updated: April 10, 2024


Gluten Free Buns

Chick-fil-A has gluten free buns! They are individually wrapped and sealed so you can be sure the bun is not contaminated with anything else before enjoying for your grilled chicken sandwich!



Most items on the Chick-fil-A breakfast menu contain wheat/gluten, here are the items that don’t.

  • Hash Browns
  • Greek Yogurt Parfait (w/ Granola)
  • Fruit Cup



Nearly all entrées at Chick-fil-A contain wheat/gluten too, but you can get a few options for lunch or dinner! For any sandwiches, always tell the employee that you want a gluten free bun and have an allergy so they can make your order separately. All sandwich toppings are free from wheat allergens according to Chick-fil-A’s allergen’s page.

  • Grilled Chicken Sandwich
  • Grilled Chicken Club Sandwich
  • Grilled Nuggets



Chick-fil-A offers two salads that are gluten free, and you can even get grilled chicken nuggets on top! Just make sure to again tell them you have an allergy, and make sure they don’t put the regular nuggets on your salad. Please note that according to Chick-fil-A’s allergen’s page, the crispy bell peppers contain gluten! Other salad toppings Chili Lime Pepitas, Harvest Nut Granola, and Seasoned Tortilla Strips all show no wheat allergens. All salad dressings are free from wheat ingredients.

  • Spicy Southwest Salad
  • Market Salad

Salad Dressings

  • Avocado Lime Ranch
  • Creamy Salsa
  • Fat Free Honey Mustard
  • Garden Herb Ranch
  • Light Balsamic Vinaigrette
  • Light Italian
  • Zesty Apple Cider Vinaigrette



Chick-fil-A has a number of sides and soups, but only a few items here are gluten free. They are:

  • Waffle Potato Fries
  • Fruit Cup
  • Kale Crunch Side
  • Greek Yogurt Parfait (w/ Granola)
  • Waffle Potato Chips
  • Buddy Fruits Apple Sauce



All Chick-fil-A dipping sauces are free from wheat ingredients except for the Sweet and Spicy Sriracha Sauce.

  • Barbecue Sauce
  • Chick-fil-A Sauce
  • Garden Herb Ranch Sauce
  • Honey Mustard Sauce
  • Honey Roasted BBQ Sauce
  • Polynesian Sauce
  • Zesty Buffalo Sauce

Related: Is Sriracha Hot Sauce Gluten Free?


Drinks, Sweets, and Treats

Chick-fil-A offers a lot of specialty drinks, sweets, and treats. Here are the options that do not contain wheat:


  • Freshly-Brewed Iced Tea Sweetened
  • Freshly-Brewed Iced Tea Unsweetened
  • Chick-fil-A Lemonade
  • Chick-fil-A Diet Lemonade
  • Simply Orange
  • Honest Kids Apple Juice
  • Milk, Coffee, Decaf Coffee
  • Coca Cola Soft Drinks
  • Dr. Pepper


  • Frosted Lemonade
  • Frosted Coffee
  • Peppermint Chip Milkshake
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Strawberry Milkshake
  • Vanilla Milkshake
  • Chick-fil-A Ice Soft Serve

NEW Cherry Berry Beverages (Launched in April 2024)

  • Cherry Berry Frosted Lemonade
  • Cherry Berry Sweet Tea
  • Cherry Berry Unsweet Tea
  • Cherry Berry Lemonade
  • Cherry Berry Diet Lemonade
  • Cherry Berry Sunjoy®



Summary of Gluten Free Menu Options at Chick-fil-A

Pro tips and a quick summary of everything gluten free at Chick-fil-A.

  1. Grilled chicken with lettuce wrap or gluten free bun.
  2. Grilled chicken nuggets are gluten free.
  3. Tell them you have an allergy so they take precautions with your meal.
  4. Fries and hash browns are gluten free.
  5. Ice cream in a cup is gluten free.
  6. Fresh Sweet Tea and Lemonade are gluten free. 🙂

Chick-fil-A fast food location

Photo by: Walker Kinsler


More Information about Chick-fil-A

Looking for additional information about Chick-fil-A, their foods, and nutritional/ingredients facts? Here are some resources we’ve found:


Watch: New Insulated Sleeves at Chick-fil-A

2 thoughts on “Chick-fil-A Gluten Free Menu Items and Options”

    • After 14 years of a celiac diagnosis i can tell you that not referring to it as an allergy will come back to haunt you. You know it’s not and I know it’s not but explaining that to a fast food employee isn’t going to end well. Call it an allergy and move on… you will be much safer. If you don’t call it an allergy then the kitchen will not be alerted to take precautions and it most certainly won’t be safe for you because it will be considered preference and not allergy. We have three celiacs in our home and CFA is the only fast food we eat….(it’s also where our son works in the kitchen) But only when flagged as ALLERGY!


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.