Cinnabon is a popular bakery restaurant chain known for their cinnamon buns and other tasty treats. Cinnabon’s are commonly found in malls, airports, rest stops, and other shopping centers.
The company was founded in 1985 and has since grown to over over 880 locations in the United States alone, with international operations in 47 other countries!
What is gluten free at Cinnabon?
In this article and guide, we’ll highlight all the gluten free menu items, sides, and other gf options available at Cinnabon. Want to learn more nutrition facts about Cinnabon’s foods? Check out their Nutritional Information here.
Cinnabon Gluten Free Menu
These are all the gluten free options we could find at Cinnabon. These items still have the potential for cross contamination and other traces of gluten, so please keep that in mind.
Notice anything missing or incorrect? Leave a comment below. This article was last updated: February 5, 2022
These are all of the drinks at Cinnabon that are free from wheat/gluten ingredients.
- Classic Lemonade
- Raspberry Lemonade
- Lemonade Chillata
- Raspberry Lemonade Chillata
- Strawberries & Cream Chillata
- Double Chocolate Mocha Chillata
- Hot Cocoa
Unfortunately Cinnabon has very limited gluten free options, or information about the allergens on their website. This is what we found on Twitter:
The frosting and the Chillatas are gluten free. How do you feel about eating frosting with a spoon? 😉
— Cinnabon (@Cinnabon) June 15, 2016
Keep in mind this tweet was from 2016, but there don’t appear to be many updates to the menu that are gluten free unfortunately.
Is Cinnabon frosting gluten free? The answer is yes! But unfortunately Cinnabon does not have any gluten free cinnamon rolls or Cinnabons/bites.
Items to Avoid at Cinnabon
- All items, outside of the frosting cup and certain drinks, contain gluten.
Summary of Gluten Free Menu Options at Cinnabon
Pro tips and a quick summary of everything gluten free at Cinnabon
- When you order at the store or on the app for delivery/pickup, tell them you have an allergy or Celiac Disease so they take precautions with your food.
- Cinnabon only has frosting cups and certain drinks available gluten free.
- Cinnabon does not appear to have a page on Find Me Gluten Free, most likely due to such limited gluten free options.
- Personal experiences here are unknown since developing an allergy. I used to really love Cinnabon and went to the mall just to get it! If they get gluten free options I will definitely go back.
Photo: Cinnabon Facebook page
More Information about Cinnabon
Looking for additional information about Cinnabon, their foods, and nutritional/ingredients facts? Here are some resources we’ve found:
- Official Cinnabon Menu: https://www.cinnabon.com/bakery-menu
- Official Cinnabon Nutritional Guide PDF: https://www.cinnabon.com/-/media/cinnabon/nutrition/cinnabonnutritionalguide.pdf?v=1&d=20210520T135809Z