Is Twinings Tea Gluten-Free?

Twinings is a British company and international brand that has been producing a variety of teas for over 300 years.

Originally founded in 1706 by Thomas Twining, Twinings is one of England’s longest-running companies. The tea company has recently expanded its product range to include other beverages, including coffee, hot chocolate, and malt drinks. It is owned by multinational conglomerate Associated British Foods.

Let’s find out if this British tea company is gluten-free…

Is Twinings Tea Gluten-Free?

The Answer is: YES*

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Twinings Teas

*Twinings makes a variety of teas including black, green, red, herbal plus a variety of others. Check out the official website for your country to see which flavors are available.  All teas are ‘gluten-free’ and ideal for those who are sensitive to gluten” or suffer from Celiac Disease.

According to Twinings USA, Twinings products do not contain any of the major food allergens:

  • Cereals containing gluten
  • Crustaceans
  • Mollusks
  • Eggs
  • Fish
  • Peanuts
  • Nuts
  • Soybeans
  • Milk (except for Chai Latte K-Cup®)
  • Celery
  • Mustard
  • Sesame
  • Lupin
  • Sulphur dioxide
  • Soy Lecithin
  • MSG

You will also be happy to know that all Twinings teas are free of genetically modified ingredients,

For more information on Twinings, head over to one of their official websites:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.