Burger King Gluten Free Menu Items and Options

Started in 1954, Burger King is the second largest fast food hamburger chain in the world. Known for their Whopper, and affordable food, Burger King is a very popular fast food restaurant in the United States and many other parts of the world. Because of this a lot of people with gluten allergies or intolerances are wondering what gluten free options Burger King has. Let’s find out in this article.


What is gluten free at Burger King?

In this article and guide, we’ll highlight all the gluten free menu items, sides, and other gf options available at Burger King. Want to learn more allergen facts about Burger King’s foods? Check out their Allergens PDF.

On their Food Quality pages, Burger King shares ‘Our beef patties are made with 100% beef with no fillers, no preservatives, no additives, no nonsense. We also make our flagship product, the Whopper Sandwich, with 1/4 lb* of savory flame-grilled beef. Now that’s a beefy sandwich. *Based on pre-cooked patty weight.’ They also share, ‘Every single time you order a Whopper Sandwich, we freshly prepare it just for you. Extra cheese, no mayo, cut in half, extra hot. It is prepared to order just for you, always your way.’

On their Allergens PDF, Burger King shares the statement: ‘We recommend that you always consult your doctor for questions regarding your diet as Burger King Corporation, its franchisees and
employees, do not assume responsibility for a person’s sensitivity or allergy to food provided in our restaurants. The allergen information is updated regularly. Please note that normal kitchen operations may involve some shared cooking and preparation areas and utensils, and the possibility exists that your food items may come in contact with other food products, including other allergens. Products fried in a shared fryer include but may not be limited to: Fish Filet, Pork Sausage, Crispy Chicken Patty, Chicken Nuggets, Original Chicken Patty, Spicy Original Chicken Patty, Hash Browns, French Fries, French Toast Sticks and Onion Rings. In Hawaii, Portuguese Sausage and Spam are also fried in a shared fryer. Our fryer oil contains: corn, canola, soy and/or cottonseed oils.’



Burger King Gluten Free Menu

These are all the gluten free options we could find at Burger King. Note all items listed below do not contain wheat or gluten, based on Burger King’s Allergens PDF. These items still have the potential for cross contamination and other traces of gluten, so please keep that in mind.

Notice anything missing or incorrect? Leave a comment below. This article was last updated: March 20, 2021



These are all of the protein options at Burger King that do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients. Make sure to order all of these without the bun and tell them you have an allergy so they prepare your item separately.

  • Whopper
  • Bacon Cheeseburger
  • Cheeseburger
  • Hamburger
  • Whopper Jr.
  • Double Whopper



These are all of the taco options at Burger King that do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients:

  • Crispy Taco



These are all of the salads at Burger King that do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients:

  • Garden Side Salad


Sides, Condiments, and more

These are all of the sides, condiments, and other items at Burger King that do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients:

  • French Fries**
  • American Cheese
  • Ketchup
  • Mustard
  • Mayo
  • Strawberry or Grape Jam
  • Barbecue Dipping Sauce
  • Ranch Dipping Sauce
  • Buffalo Dipping Sauce
  • Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce
  • Tartar Sauce
  • Zesty Dipping Sauce

** Indicates shared fryer.



These are all of the desserts at Burger King that do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients. Shakes may come into contact with gluten ingredients from shared equipment.

  • Caramel Sundae
  • HERSHEY’S Chocolate Fudge Sundae
  • HERSHEY’S Chocolate Hand Spun Shake
  • Strawberry Hand Spun Shake
  • Vanilla Hand Spun Shake
  • Mott’s Natural Applesauce


Coffee and Beverages

These are all of the coffee and beverage options at Burger King that do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients:

  • BK Cafe Coffee
  • BK Cafe Decaf Coffee
  • BK Cafe Caramel Frappe
  • BK Cafe Iced Mocha Coffee
  • BK Cafe Iced Vanilla Coffee
  • BK Cafe Mocha Frappe
  • Fat Free Milk
  • Low Fat Chocolate Milk
  • Capri Sun Apple Juice
  • Coca Cola
  • Diet Coke
  • Iced Tea
  • Sprite
  • Dr Pepper
  • Frozen Fanta Cherry ICEE
  • Minute Maid Orange Juice
  • Minute Made Lemonade
  • Mello Yello
  • Frozen Coke
  • Frosted Frozen Coke



Photo: Burger King’s menu


Summary of Gluten Free Menu Options at Burger King

Pro tips and a quick summary of everything gluten free at Burger King.

  1. Reviews from users on Find Me Gluten Free share that many locations use a dedicated fryer for french fries.
  2. Tell them you have an allergy or Celiac Disease so they take precautions with your meal.
  3. The crispy taco is gluten free!
  4. Burger King doesn’t have many other gluten free options, compared to other fast food places like Wendy’s, Chick-fil A or Shake Shack.


burger king logo 2021

Source: Fandom


More Information about Burger King

Looking for additional information about Burger King, their foods, and nutritional/ingredients facts? Here are some resources we’ve found:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.