Is Grand Marnier Gluten Free?

Grand Marnier is a unique blend of French Cognac and exotic, bitter oranges is a French brand of liqueurs. It’s been made in the Cognac region of France since 1880.

Cordon Rouge is the original Grand Marnier, with a full and ample flavor, bitter oranges aroma balanced by Cognac notes of hazelnut and toffee.

It usually enjoyed as a base in classic cocktails and long drinks. The question is can it be enjoyed as an alcoholic drink as part of a gluten-free lifestyle?


Is Grand Marnier Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Grand Marnier is made from a blend of Cognac brandy, distilled essence of bitter orange, sugar and is therefore gluten-free and safe to drink if you have been diagnosed with Celiac Disease.

The collection consists of 5 varieties of liqueurs:

  • CORDON Rouge – Bitter orange, balanced by cognac notes of hazelnuts and toffee with a long, harmonious finish
  • LOUIS-Alexandre – Cognac and macerated citrus with nuances of pine and Earl Grey tea for a long, warm finish
  • Cuvée Du Centenaire – Orange and aged cognac with delicate hints of tobacco and balsamic
  • Cuvée 1880 – Cognac, orange and light undertones of fruit and vanilla
  • Cuvée Quintessence – Complex flavors of cognac, oranges, nuts, and peach

grand marnier

Photo: Grand Marnier


Facts about Grand Marnier

  1. Grand Marnier was created by Louis-Alexandre Marnier Lapostolle.
  2. The brand’s best-known product is Grand Marnier Cordon Rouge, an orange-flavored liqueur created in 1880 by Alexandre Marnier-Lapostolle.

For more information go to to learn more about the various flavors, products, and offerings.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.