Is Baileys Gluten Free?

Baileys Irish Cream is an Irish whiskey and cream-based liqueur. The process for making Bailey is kept top secret and each bottle takes 2 years to make. It is produced and bottled exclusively in Ireland by Diageo at Nangor Road.

Baileys is classified as The World’s Best-selling Cream Liqueur, with a declared alcohol content of 17% by volume.

For many, Baileys is enjoyed in cocktails, drizzled over ice cream, swirled into coffee or simply poured over ice.

But is it gluten-free? Let’s find out;

Question: Is Baileys Irish Cream Gluten Free?

Answer: YES

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Bailey's Irish Cream

Here is what the makers of Baileys had to say:

“The ingredients used in Baileys are Gluten-free. On the basis of this and to the best of our knowledge there are no traces of Gluten in Baileys. As we are not qualified to give medical advice persons requiring a Gluten-free diet should consult their medical adviser before consuming Baileys.”

Nutritional Information can be found on the Bailey’s Website.

Baileys Ingredients:

The Baileys recipe is an indulgent, one-of-a-kind blend of premium quality cream, triple-distilled whiskey, and fine spirits.

Baileys Irish Cream is a cream-based liqueur – a blend of Irish whiskey and dairy cream.

Find more gluten-free alcohols in our Gluten Free Alcohol List.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.