Are Cadburys Wispas Gluten-Free?

Cadbury Wispa bars are one of the UK’s most popular chocolate bars, famous for their light filling of aerated chocolate.

After being discontinued from stores in 2003 due to a rebrand and restructure of the Cadbury company, Wispa returned again to stores in 2008 due to the chocolate bar’s popularity.

So let’s find out if this popular chocolate can be enjoyed by all, including us Coeliacs…

Are Wispas Gluten-Free?

The Answer is: YES*

Cadbury Wispa

*According to the ingredient list and information which can be found on the website, it states that Wispas does not contain any wheat or gluten-containing ingredients.

We can confirm that it is gluten-free. However, Cadbury Wispas may be made in an environment where other gluten products are produced, which means that it could potentially be contaminated.

With that said, many people with celiac disease consume wheat-free products from the Cadbury’s range of chocolate without any side effects.

Ingredients

Milk, sugar, cocoa butter, cocoa mass, vegetable fats (palm, shea), emulsifier (E442), flavourings. MAY CONTAIN NUTS.

  

  

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.