Are Rolos Gluten Free?

Rolo, referring to the roll-styled candy, is a brand of cone-shaped caramel candy coated in milk chocolate. They are famously recalled for their strapline ‘do you love anyone enough to give them your last Rolo?’.

Rolo caramel chocolates were first manufactured in the United Kingdom by Mackintosh’s in 1937. Today, they are made by Nestlé, except in the United States where they are produced by The Hershey Company.

Let’s find out whether you can give your last Rolo to a Coeliac or a gluten-sensitive person.

Are Rolos Gluten-free?

The Answer is: YES*

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Rolo Chocolates

*Rolos are made from gluten safe ingredients and do not contain wheat, barley, oats, rye or any added gluten.

It does not contain any artificial colours, flavours or preservatives. It is the ideal chocolate and snack for people with Celiacs disease.

The Rolo range consists of:

  • Rolo Tube
  • Rolo 3pk
  • Rolo 4pk
  • Rolo Sharing Block
  • Rolo Sharing Bag

Note: All Rolo except for Minis(USA) is gluten-free.

Click here to get access to the full list of products that Nesle has deemed safe for a gluten-free diet

Rolo Ingredients

Glucose Syrup, Sugar, Whole and Skimmed Milk Powder, Invert Sugar Syrup, Vegetable Fat (Palm, Shea/Illipe/Mango Kernel/Kokum Gurgi/Sal), Cocoa Mass, Cocoa Butter, Sweetened Condensed Skimmed Milk, Lactose and Proteins from Whey (from Milk), Whey Powder (from Milk), Butterfat (from Milk), Emulsifier (Sunflower Lecithin), Salt, Flavourings, Milk Chocolate contains Milk Solids 14% minimum and Vegetable Fat in addition to Cocoa Butter

Rolo Nutrition


For US customers, go to

1 thought on “Are Rolos Gluten Free?”

  1. I have checked the list of ingredients on your packets of rolos, the information states that they may contain gluten.please clarify before I give them to my grandson who is a coeliac.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.