Is Ben & Jerry’s Ice Cream Gluten Free?

Ben & Jerry’s also known as Ben & Jerry’s Homemade Holdings Inc was founded in 1978 in Burlington, Vermont.

It is an international brand that is not only known for its delicious ice cream that comes in a variety of distinct flavors but also makes frozen yogurt and sorbet. You can also find Ben and Jerry’s locations all around the world and in nearly every grocery store! Find a store near you with Ben & Jerry’s ice cream finder.

The company was sold in 2000 and is currently owned to the British-Dutch conglomerate Unilever.

Now you know a little bit more about Ben & Jerry’s; let’s find out if they’re gluten-free.

Is Ben & Jerry’s Ice Cream Gluten-Free?

The Answer is: YES*


A large variety of Ben & Jerry’s products are gluten-free, so you have a nice selection to choose from. However none of the products we looked are certified gluten-free, that being said the products are clearly labeled if they “contain wheat.”  You can check the ingredients list of each ice cream here. Keep in mind that a large variety of Ben and Jerry’s flavors contain wheat or wheat byproducts so ALWAYS read the label. Scroll down to view the list of all gluten free flavors. These are the only flavors we can confirm do not contain wheat/gluten ingredients.


Ben and Jerry's pints

Photo: Ben & Jerry’s

In this review, we will specifically look at Ben & Jerry’s popular Ice Cream Pints range of flavours. Here is the latest list of Ben & Jerry’s Gluten-Free Flavors which do not have gluten ingredients listed and do not contain wheat:

Ben and Jerry’s Gluten Free Flavors

  • Butter Pecan

  • Cherry Garcia

  • Chocolate Fair Trade-Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl

  • Chocolate Macadamia

  • Chunky Monkey

  • Coconut Almond Fudge Chip

  • Coffee Fair Trade

  • Coffee Coffee Buzz Buzz Buzz

  • Crème Brulee

  • Mint Chocolate Chunk

  • New York Super Fudge Chunk

  • Orange and Cream

  • Phish Food

  • Strawberry

  • Triple Caramel Chunk

  • Vanilla Fair Trade

  • Vanilla Heath Bar Crunch

For more information on the other product ranges, to check out the new additions to the ice cream range and to see if they contain wheat or gluten go here:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.