Is Viennetta Gluten Free?

Viennetta is a British ice cream product made by Unilever and sold under the Heartbrand brands around the world. Walls ice cream is one of these brands.

Some of the more popular Heartbrand brands are Magnum, Solero, and Ben & Jerry’s Ice Cream.

Let find out if this popular ice cream dessert treat is gluten-free.

Is Viennetta Ice Cream Gluten Free

The Answer is: NOT CONFIRMED*

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

*Both Viennetta Vanilla and Viennetta Mint flavored ice creams do not contain any ingredients with gluten and do not list wheat as an allergen. However; Walls has NOT included the Viennetta brands on their dedicated gluten free ice cream page.

Because of this information, we cannot confirm these ice cream products to be gluten free. The Walls brand most likely does not list them as gluten free because of cross contamination or production concerns.

Find other ice cream brands here to see if your favorite treat is gluten free!


viennetta gluten

Source: Reddit


Viennetta is sold in 3 main flavors:

  • Vanilla

  • Chocolate

  • Mint and Pistachio


Viennetta Vanilla Ice-cream Ingredients

Smooth vanilla ice cream between crisp chocolate flavour layers (11%).
Reconstituted skimmed MILK, coconut oil, glucose-fructose syrup, sugar, water, glucose syrup, whey solids (MILK), fat reduced cocoa powder, emulsifiers (mono- and diglycerides of fatty acids, ammonium phosphatides), stabilisers (locust bean gum, guar gum, carrageenan), flavouring. May contain: soy. – source

Nutritional Information

Every 100g of Viennetta Vanilla ice cream consumed contains 27g of carbs, 2.5g protein, 14g fat and 0.12g salt.

For more information on Viennetta, head over to this dedicated page on the Walls Ice-Cream website.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.