Cornetto is a coned ice cream brand made by Wall’s which is owned and managed by the Unilever PLC. Other brands under the Walls Ice Cream company include Magnum, Solero and Viennetta. Uniliver is also the conglomerate behind – Ben & Jerry’s Ice Cream.
According to Walls Ice Cream “The only thing that makes a Cornetto even better is eating it with others on a long summer night, or on a walk on the beach with friends, or sharing a pack after dinner with your family.”
Let’s find out is this coned ice cream is gluten free
Is Cornetto Ice Cream Gluten Free?
The Answer is: NO* (However, Cornetto now have a gluten-free ice cream)
*Standard Cornetto Ice Creams contain Wheat and Barley in the biscuit cone.
However, Cornetto Made with Soy and Gluten Free is a new ice cream which Walls is rolling out to cater to the demand for gluten-free products. It is safe to say that this new ice cream is ideal for you if you are sensitive to gluten or suffer from any form of Celiac Disease, however standard Cornetto Ice Creams should be avoided.
If you are seeking a gluten free of ice cream, try Cornetto Made with Soy and Gluten Free
- Cornetto Strawberry Ice Cream
- Cornetto Mint Ice Cream
- Cornetto Classico Ice Cream
- Cornetto Made with Soy and Gluten Free
Cornetto Made with Soy and Gluten Free Ingredients
Vanilla flavour soy ice cream in a gluten free wafer cone (16%) with chocolate flavour coating (14%) and hazelnut pieces (1.5%) on top.
Water, sugar, vegetable oils (coconut, sunflower), glucose syrup, glucose-fructose syrup, corn flour, corn starch, HAZELNUT, fat-reduced cocoa powder, SOY extract (1%), emulsifiers (mono- and diglycerides of fatty acids, sunflower lecithins, ammonium phosphatides), stabilisers (guar gum, locust bean gum, carrageenan), flavourings, salt. May contain: milk
Every 100g of Cornetto Made with Soy and Gluten Free consumed contains 299 calories. This consist of 40g of carbs, 1.8g protein, 14g fat, and 0.1g of salt – (source)
For more information go to the Cornetto section of the Walls Ice Cream website.