Domino’s Gluten Free Menu Items and Options

Domino’s is one of the most popular pizza delivery and carryout chains around the world with over 18,000 stores in more than 90 countries. Offering pizza, chicken, sandwiches, breads, and desserts, there are a lot of fun food options to enjoy. But are any of them gluten free and safe for people with Celiac Disease?


What is gluten free at Domino’s?

In this article and guide, we’ll highlight all the gluten free menu items, sides, and other gf options available at Domino’s. Want to learn more nutrition facts about Domino’s foods? Check out their Nutritional Allergen Information page here.

This information is primarily based off the Domino’s locations in the United States. For other regions, please contact your local Domino’s for more information about allergens and ingredients.


Domino’s Gluten Free Menu

These are all the gluten free options we could find at Domino’s. Note all items listed below do not contain wheat or gluten, based on the Domino’s allergens guide. These items still have the potential for cross contamination and other traces of gluten, so please keep that in mind.

Notice anything missing or incorrect? Leave a comment below. This article was last updated: October 26, 2021


Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Domino’s offers a gluten free pizza crust that you can get various toppings on. Here is the statement they share on the page:

Domino’s is proud to offer our Gluten Free Crust for those who are looking to reduce gluten in their diet. This product is not for everyone, so we want you to have all the information before you try it.

Our Gluten Free Crust contains no wheat, rye, or barley and has a gluten content of less than 20ppm. We make all of our pizzas in the same kitchens; and even as clean as we keep them, there may be trace glutens present. Therefore, it wouldn’t be entirely honest to guarantee that pizzas made with this crust are absolutely gluten free. And if we weren’t honest, we wouldn’t be Domino’s.

So now you know the facts. If you’re looking for a great tasting pizza crust without the gluten (and our kitchen processes work for you), try Domino’s pizza made with our Gluten Free Crust.

Additionally, Domino’s shares this in their website footer: ‘Domino’s pizza made with a Gluten Free Crust is prepared in a common kitchen with the risk of gluten exposure. Therefore, Domino’s DOES NOT recommend this pizza for customers with celiac disease. Customers with gluten sensitivities should exercise judgment in consuming this pizza.’


Pizza Toppings & Dressings

These are all of the pizza toppings and dressings at Domino’s that do not contain wheat/gluten ingredients.

  • American Cheese
  • Anchovies
  • Bacon
  • Balsamic Dressing
  • Banana Peppers
  • BBQ Chicken with Sauce
  • Honey BBQ Sauce
  • Beef
  • Black Olives
  • Buttermilk Ranch Sauce
  • Caesar Dressing
  • Cheddar Cheese
  • Pizza Cheese
  • Chorizo/Chourico
  • Corn Meal
  • Crushed Red Pepper Packets
  • Feta Cheese
  • Garlic
  • Garlic Dipping Sauce
  • Garlic and Herb Shake-On
  • Garlic Oil Blend
  • Garlic Parmesan Sauce (White Sauce)
  • Green Chile Pepper
  • Green Peppers
  • Green Olives
  • Ham
  • Hearty Marinara Sauce
  • Italian Dressing
  • Italian Sausage
  • Jalapeno Peppers
  • Kraft Catalina Salad Dressing
  • Marinara Dipping Sauce
  • Mushrooms
  • Onions
  • Oregano Blend Shake-On
  • Parmesan-Asiago Cheese
  • Parmesan Cheese (Grated)
  • Parmesan Cheese (Packet)
  • Pepperoni
  • Pepperoncini
  • Phase Oil (Butter Flavored Oil)
  • Philly Meat
  • Pineapple
  • Pizza Sauce
  • Pizza Sauce (Robust Inspired Tomato Sauce)
  • Premium Grilled Chicken
  • Provolone Cheese (Sliced)
  • Provolone Cheese (Shredded)
  • Roasted Red Peppers
  • Salami
  • Spinach
  • Sweet Mango Habanero
  • Tomatoes
  • Wing Sauce, Hot Buffalo
  • Wing Sauce, Mild Buffalo



These are all of the chicken options at Domino’s that do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients.

  • Hot Buffalo Chicken Wings
  • Mild Buffalo Chicken Wings
  • Honey BBQ Chicken Wings
  • Plain Chicken Wings
  • Sweet Mango Habanero Chicken Wings
  • Garlic Parmesan Chicken Wings



These are all of the extras options at Domino’s that do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients.

  • Hot Buffalo Dipping Cup
  • Sweet Mango Habanero Sauce
  • Honey BBQ Dipping Cup
  • Ranch
  • Bleu Cheese
  • Garlic Dipping Sauce
  • Icing Dipping Sauce
  • Marinara Dipping Sauce
  • Caesar Dressing
  • Ranch Dressing
  • Balsamic Dressing
  • Baked Apple Dip
  • Fat Free Raspberry Dressing



These are all of the beverage options at Domino’s that do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients.

  • Coca-Cola
  • Coca-Cola Zero Sugar
  • Diet Coke
  • Sprite
  • Fanta Orange
  • Dasani Bottled Water


domino's chicken wings

Photo: Domino’s Facebook page


Items to Avoid at Domino’s

These items all contain gluten or have a very high risk for gluten contamination:

  • All pizzas are made in the same area and typically cut with the same pizza cutter, so unless you don’t have an allergy and are just reducing gluten in your diet, we don’t recommend ordering any pizzas here, even the gluten free crust.
  • All sandwiches, bread twists, desserts, and pasta options contain gluten.
  • All specialty chicken items contain gluten.
  • The Chicken Caesar Salad and Classic Garden Salad both have croutons in a separate packet, and are listed as containing gluten on Domino’s webpage.
  • Watch out for these sauces, they contain gluten: Alfredo Sauce, 5-Cheese Dip, Cheesey Marinara Dip
  • The Chicken Taco pizza topping has gluten in it.


Summary of Gluten Free Menu Options at Domino’s

Pro tips and a quick summary of everything gluten free at Buffalo Wild Wings

  1. When you order at the store or even online, tell them you have an allergy or Celiac Disease so they take precautions with your drinks and food.
  2. Domino’s has almost zero options for people with a serious gluten allergy or Celiac Disease. We do not recommend you go here unless you are ok with gluten cross-contamination.
  3. Domino’s has poor reviews on the Find Me Gluten Free app. With an average of 3 stars from over 85 people, the majority contain a negative sentiment. Most of the bad reviews mentioned getting sick. Some people who were non-celiac mentioned enjoying the pizza, but it is a big risk for anyone with an allergy!
  4. Personal experiences here were always bad. I’ve tested the gluten free crust just two times, but both times I was extremely sick. I also tried the chicken wings at Domino’s and those made me sick too. The only ‘safe’ items in my opinion, are the dipping sauces because they are individually sealed containers without any cross-contamination.


domino's pizza

Source: Domino’s Facebook page


More Information about Domino’s

Looking for additional information about Domino’s, their foods, and nutritional/ingredients facts? Here are some resources we’ve found:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.