Velveeta is a popular mac and cheese brand from Kraft that offers creamy cheese sauce and shell noodles. It’s another well known boxed mac and cheese product on the shelves of most grocery stores.
Because Velveeta are so popular, many people are wondering . . .
Is Velveeta Gluten Free?
No, Velveeta Shells & Cheese contains wheat. It is not gluten free.
Velveeta does offer cheese products that do not contain wheat, if you want to make you own homemade mac and cheese. Find all Velveeta products here: https://www.myfoodandfamily.com/brands/velveeta/products/20001/products
Photo: Velveeta Facebook page
Velveeta Shells & Cheese Ingredients
ENRICHED MACARONI PRODUCT (WHEAT FLOUR, NIACIN, FERROUS SULFATE [IRON], THIAMIN MONONITRATE [VITAMIN B1], RIBOFLAVIN [VITAMIN B2], FOLIC ACID), CHEESE SAUCE (WHEY, CANOLA OIL, CHEDDAR CHEESE [MILK, CHEESE CULTURE, SALT, ENZYMES], WHEY PROTEIN CONCENTRATE, MILK, MILK PROTEIN CONCENTRATE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, CONTAINS LESS THAN 2% OF SALT, LACTIC ACID, SODIUM ALGINATE, SORBIC ACID AS A PRESERVATIVE, OLEORESIN PAPRIKA [COLOR], ENZYMES, CHEESE CULTURE, ANNATTO EXTRACT [COLOR], MILKFAT, NATURAL FLAVOR).
Contains 370 calories per serving. 12g fat, 860mg sodium, 49g carbs, and no added sugar.
Learn more about Velveeta on the Kraft My Food and Family website: https://www.myfoodandfamily.com/brands/velveeta