Is Yorkie Gluten Free?

Yorkie is a chocolate bar made by Nestlé. Nestle is well known for creating consumable confectionaries and chocolates such as Aero, MilkyBar, Rolos, and Kit-Kat.

Yorkie was originally made by Rowntree’s of York, England, hence the name.

Let’s find out if this chocolate bar is gluten-free . . .

Is a Yorkie Chocolate Bar Gluten Free?

The Answer is: NO

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Although Yorkie Bar is made from non-gluten containing ingredients and is free from artificial colors, artificial flavors, and artificial preservatives; it may contain traces of Wheat Gluten.

This is essentially due to the manufacturing process where the product could be contaminated with gluten ingredients such as wheat, rye or barley.

The Yorkie candy products range consists of:

  • Yorkie Milk

  • Yorkie Raisin & Biscuit

  • Yorkie Peanut

  • Yorkie Duo Milk

  • Yorkie Duo Raisin & Biscuit

  • Yorkie Mansize Buttons


yorkie chocolate bar

Photo: Wikimedia



Sugar, Dried Whole Milk, Cocoa Butter, Cocoa Mass, Vegetable Fat (from Palm/Shea/Sal/Illipe/Kokum Gurgi/Mango Kernel), Lactose and Proteins from Whey (from Milk), Whey Powder (from Milk), Butterfat (from Milk), Emulsifier (Sunflower Lecithin), Contains Cocoa Solids 25% minimum, Milk Solids 14% minimum and Vegetable Fat in addition to Cocoa Butter

Nestle Yorkie Nutritional Information

Every 46gram bar of Yorkie contains 249 calories. This consist of 27g of carbs, 2g of protein, 14g of fat – source

Read next: Are Haribo Jelly Babies Gluten Free?

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.