Are Snickers Gluten Free?

Snickers is a brand name chocolate bar made by the American company Mars. Snickers consist of nougat topped with caramel and peanuts that have been enrobed in milk chocolate.

As such a popular snack the world over, it’s easy to understand why any coeliac would wonder if Snickers is gluten-free…

Let’s find out:

Are Snickers Gluten Free?

Answer: Yes*

Snickers Bars

*Although Stickers do not contain any gluten-free ingredients. The problem, as with most large confectionery brands, such as Mars who make Snickers produce their products with other products in environments where there is the possibility of contamination.

 

Stickers Products List

Snickers product is a variety of products and flavours which fall under the following categories:

  • Snickers® Original
  • Snickers® & Hazelnut
  • Snickers® Almond
  • Snickers® Bites
  • Snickers® Crisper
  • Snickers® Crunchy Peanut Butter
  • Snickers® Peanut Butter Crisper
  • Snickers® Variety
  • Snickers® Xtreme

 

Nutritional Information on Snickers Original can be found here.

 

Ingredients:

Sugar, Peanuts, Glucose Syrup, Skimmed Milk Powder, Cocoa Butter, Cocoa Mass, Sunflower Oil, Palm Fat, Lactose and Protein from Whey (from Milk), Whey Powder (from Milk), Milk Fat, Emulsifier (Soya Lecithin), Salt, Coconut Oil, Egg White Powder, Natural Vanilla Extract, Milk Protein, Milk Chocolate contains Milk Solids 14% minimum, Milk Chocolate contains Vegetable Fats in addition to Cocoa Butter.

For more information on Snickers head of to the Mars website and check out this link here: https://marschocolate.com/snickers

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.