Food

Are Quaker Oats Gluten Free

Are Quaker Oats Gluten Free?

Quaker Oats are a popular breakfast dish across the western world. The Quaker Oats Company, known as Quaker, is an American food conglomerate based in Chicago. It has been owned by PepsiCo since 2001.

Are Quaker Old Fashioned Oats Gluten-Free?

Yes*

Quaker Oats Old Fashioned

*Oats are gluten-free. However, as oats are often processed using the same equipment that is also used to process gluten-containing grains like wheat, rye & barley, cross-contamination may occur.

If you are sensitive to gluten you may get an allergic reactive, which is common.

To be safe, be sure to check out the Quaker Oats Gluten Free Range which includes:

  • Quaker® Gluten Free Quick 1-minute Oats
  • Quaker® Gluten Free Instant Oatmeal
  • Quaker® Gluten Free Instant Oatmeal Maple & Brown Sugar Flavor

Nutritional Information can be found on the Quaker Oats website.

Ingredients:

Whole grain rolled oats (with oat bran), salt, guar gum, calcium carbonate (thickener). Vitamins and minerals: iron, niacinamide, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), folic acid.

For more information on Quaker Oats, to check out the gluten-free hot cereal range and to get access to a list of recipes head over to the website here: https://www.quakeroats.com/product/hot-cereals/gluten-free-oatmeal

Adam McIntyre
Hi, I'm Adam. I've been a diagnosed Coeliac for over a decade. I love to travel, eat out and party with friends, and I never let gluten get in the way!
You may also like
Mysterious Science of Gluten Infographic
[Infographic] The Mysterious Science of Gluten
A roundup of seven great gluten free hoisin sauce recipes and more.
7 Great Gluten Free Hoisin Sauce Recipes to Try

Leave Your Comment

Your Comment*

Your Name*
Your Webpage

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.