Is Aero Gluten Free?

Aero is an aerated chocolate bar manufactured by Nestlé. Originally produced by Rowntree’s, Aero bars were introduced in 1930s to the North of England as the “new chocolate” and have proven to be a very popular chocolate bar with consumers throughout the United Kingdom.

Nestlé also markets and produce products such as Smarties, Kit-KatQuality Street and Milo.

Let’s find out if the aerated chocolate bar is gluten-free

Is Aero Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES*

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Aero Chocolate

*The following products in the Aero range do not contain wheat, barley, oats, rye or any added gluten. They can, therefore, be consumed as part of a gluten-free lifestyle and are ideal if you are sensitive to gluten or suffer from Celiac disease.

The Aero Gluten-Free Product Range:

  • Aero Peppermint Bubbles
  • Aero Milk Chocolate Bars & Sharing Blocks
  • Aero Peppermint Chocolate Bars & Sharing Blocks
  • Aero White Chocolate Bars & Sharing Blocks
  • Aero White Chocolate Bubbles
  • Aero Mousse Bar & Sharing Blocks Aero Minis

You can access a complete list of all gluten-free products from Nestle here.

Note: According to Nestle: 

At the time of going to press this list is accurate, however our policy of
continuous product improvement may result in changes, so we recommend
you check the label

AERO® Milk Bar Ingredients

Sugar, Dried whole milk, Cocoa butter, Cocoa mass, Vegetable fat (Mango kernel/ Palm/ Sal/ Shea), Lactose and proteins from whey (from Milk), Whey powder (from Milk), Skimmed milk powder, Butterfat (from Milk), Emulsifier (Sunflower lecithin).

AERO® Milk Bar Nutritional Facts

Each AERO® Milk Bar contains 197 calories. 21.3 g of carbs, 2.5g of protein, 11.2 g of fat and 0.7 g of fiber.

For more information on Aero head over to the official website here:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.