Is MilkyBar Gluten Free?

Milkybar® is one of the UK and Ireland’s best-loved brands. Launched in 1936, it is the No.1 white chocolate brand, enjoyed by both kids and adults alike.

Milkybar is produced by Nestlé and sold in the United Kingdom, Australia, Canada, New Zealand, India, Ireland, Kuwait, South Africa, Spain and sold under the name Galak in Venezuela, Ecuador, Brazil, and Continental Europe.


Let find out if this number 1 selling white chocolate is gluten-free.

Is Milkybar White Chocolate Gluten-Free?


Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Is MilkyBar Gluten Free?

*The MilkyBar website shows that there are no gluten containing ingredients used in the original MilkyBar, however, they note that MilkyBar may contain gluten due to cross contamination. So this is not confirmed safe to consume for people with a gluten allergy or Coeliac.

Nestle has listed the following MilkyBar products as being confirmed gluten-free:

  • Milkybar Milk & Crunchy
  • Milkybar Giant White Chocolate Buttons
  • Milkybar Giant Buttons
  • Milkshake Milkybar Buttons Original
  • Milkybar Dessert (yogurt)
  • Milkybar Mousse (yogurt)

The above list of MilkyBar products here does not contain wheat, barley, oats, rye or any added gluten. They are therefore ideal for consumption if you are sensitive to gluten or have been diagnosed with Celiac Disease.

Milkybar Original Range Ingredients

Whole and Skimmed Milk Powder (37.5%)
Cocoa Butter
Vegetable Fat (Palm/ Shea/ Mango Kernel/ Sal)
Emulsifier (Sunflower Lecithin)
Natural Flavouring
White Chocolate contains Vegetable Fat in addition to Cocoa Butter

You can access a complete list of all gluten-free products from Nestle here.

Note: According to Nestle: 

At the time of going to press this list is accurate, however our policy of
continuous product improvement may result in changes, so we recommend
you check the label

Milkybar Original White Chocolate Nutritional Facts

Each Medium MilkyBar (25g) contains 135 calories. 13.3 g of carbs, 2.7g of protein, 7.9 g of fat and 0.0 g of fiber.

For more information on MilkyBar, including a detailed break down of ingredients in each of their products plus nutritional facts, check out the MilkyBar website here.



4 thoughts on “Is MilkyBar Gluten Free?”

  1. Surely if it says may contain gluten on the packet, and it does, and the website, it is certainly not safe coeliac or people highly sensitive to gluten, just incase??


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.