Are Shreddies Gluten Free?

Shreddies (not to be confused with Shredded Wheat); are a breakfast cereal produced by Nestle.

Let find out if this cereal can be consumed for breakfast by those who are sensitive to gluten too.

Are Shreddies Gluten Free?

The Answer is: NO

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Shreddies are made from wheat. Wheat is a gluten loaded grain that must be avoided at all costs if you are sensitive to gluten or have been diagnosed with any form of Celiac Disease.

Current Products

None are gluten free, all Shreddies products contain wheat.

  • Original Shreddies

  • Shreddies® Limited Edition Strawberries & Cream Flavour

  • Shreddies Original Cereal Bowl

  • Frosted Shreddies Cereal Box

  • Coco Shreddies Cereal Box

  • Shreddies Max Oat Cereal Box

  • Shreddies Max Oat Cranberry Cereal Box

  • Shreddies Cereal Original Breakfast To Go

shreddies cereal

Photo: My Vegan Supermarket


Original Shreddies Ingredients

Whole Grain Wheat (96%), Sugar, Invert Sugar Syrup, Barley Malt Extract, Salt, Molasses, Vitamins and Minerals (Niacin, Iron, Pantothenic Acid, Folic Acid, Vitamin B6, Riboflavin)

Nutritional Information

Each 40g portion of Original Shreddies contains 145 calories. This consist of 34g carbs, 9g protein, 2.8g fat, 5g fiber, and 0.44g salt.

For more information on the complete Shreddies range of products, head over to the Nesle website here.

Looking for a gluten-free cereal option by Nestle?

You can find more information on Nestle and their gluten-free product range called “Go Free Cereals” here.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.