Is Plantation Rum Gluten Free?

Plantation Rum is a French-owned rum producer with a story that goes back to 1989. This multiple awarding winning producer bottles rums from all over the Caribbean. Some of these rums are transported to France for distribution.

Let’s find out if this French-owned rum producer is gluten-free . . .

 

Is Plantation Rum Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES*

 

Most rum, including Plantation, is made from sugar cane which is notably gluten-free.

Plantation Rum produces a large variety of rum including plain, dark and flavoured pineapple rum.

*Always check the label especially when it comes to spiced rums and flavoured rums which are not always safe for celiacs to consume. The third-party flavouring may sometime be cross-contaminated without knowledge from the rum distillery.

plantation rum tropical drink

Photo: Flickr

 

Plantation Rum Products

The Vintages

  • Plantation Trinidad 2005
  • Plantation Jamaica 2005
  • Plantation Barbados 2005

The Signature Blends

  • Plantation Xaymaca Special Dry
  • Plantation Xo 20th Anniversary
  • Plantation Barbados 5 Years

The Bar Classics

  • O.f.t.d. Overproof 69%
  • Stiggins’ Fancy Plantation Pineapple
  • Plantation 3 Stars

To see the complete range of Plantation rum, head over the website here – www.plantationrum.com

Read next: Is Captain Morgan Rum Gluten Free?

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.