Is Teremana Tequila Gluten Free?

Teremana Tequila is a popular small batch tequila from Dwayne ‘The Rock’ Johnson. The website shares ‘At Teremana we have a simple goal; to create a high quality, responsibly sourced tequila that brings people together. One that starts conversations, creates laughter, and moments to appreciate those along with us on this journey of life.’

Other popular tequilas we’ve covered include Casamigos, Hornitos, 1800, Espolon, and many others.

Let’s find out if this popular tequila from Dwayne Johnson is gluten free. . . .


Is Teremana Tequila Gluten Free?



Yes, Teremana is certified gluten free and free from all wheat/gluten ingredients. This includes the Blanco and Reposado tequilas. They are both made from 100% agave. This tequila is safe to consume for people with Celiac Disease or any gluten allergy/intolerance.



teremana tequila

Photo: Teremana Tequila Facebook page


Teremana Tequila Ingredients

Notes of bright citrus with a smooth, fresh finish. 100% Blue Weber Highlands Agave and Water



Nutritional Information

Teremana Tequila contains 96 calories per 1.5oz, 0g carbohydrates, 0g sugars, and is certified gluten free.

For more information on Teremana visit:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.