99 Restaurants, also known as Ninety Nine Restaurant & Pub, is a chain of casual dining restaurants that primarily operates in the northeastern region of the United States. The company was founded in 1952 in Boston, Massachusetts by Charlie Doe, and has since grown to over 100 locations across nine states. 99 Restaurants is known for its wide variety of classic American dishes such as burgers, sandwiches, seafood, salads, and desserts, as well as a selection of beers and cocktails. The restaurants offer a casual and friendly atmosphere, making them a popular destination for families, friends, and sports fans.
Let’s find out if this popular New England-based chain has gluten free options…
Related: Buffalo Wild Wings Gluten Free Menu Items and Options
What is gluten free at 99 Restaurants?
In this article and guide, we’ll highlight all the gluten free menu items, sides, and other gf options available at 99 Restaurants/Ninety Nine Restaurants.
The company shares the following allergy warning on their allergen tool:
Before placing your order, please inform your server if a person in your party has a gluten sensitivity. Every effort has been made to ensure that the allergen information provided is accurate for those with gluten sensitivities. However, because of the handcrafted nature of our menu items, the variety of procedures used in our kitchens and our reliance on our suppliers, we can make no guarantees of its accuracy and disclaim liability for the use of this information.
99 Restaurants Gluten Free Menu
These are all the gluten free options we could find at 99 Restaurants. Note all items listed below do not contain wheat or gluten, based on information we found from their Allergen Tool.
Notice anything missing or incorrect? Leave a comment below. This article was last updated: May 3, 2023
Starters & Wings
These are all of the starter and wing options at 99 Restaurants that are free from wheat/gluten ingredients.
- Classic Potato Skins
Entree Salads & Bowls
These are all of the entree salad and bowl options at 99 Restaurants that are free from wheat/gluten ingredients.
- Entree Salad, Southwest Fajita Bowl w/Chicken
- Entree Salad, Southwest Fajita Bowl w/Shrimp
- Entree Salad, Southwest Fajita Carnitas Bowl
- Southwest Chicken Salad w/ Dressing
Juicy Burgers
These are all of the juicy burger options at 99 Restaurants that are free from wheat/gluten ingredients. The company shares the following statement on their menu: Please order a Gluten Free roll and side if Gluten Sensitive
- Bacon & Cheese Burger
- All Star Burger
Toppings
- Sauteed Onions
- Sauteed Peppers
- Sauteed Mushrooms
- Lettuce
- Tomato
- Onion
- Pickles
- Bacon
- Cheese
Seafood
These are all of the seafood options at 99 Restaurants that are free from wheat/gluten ingredients.
- Balsamic Salmon
- Seasoned Salmon
Steak, Tips, & More
These are all of the steak options at 99 Restaurants that are free from wheat/gluten ingredients.
- Broiled Sirloin Tips
- Broiled Sirloin Tips, Smothered
- King Sirloin Tips
- King Sirloin Tips, Smothered
- Royal Sirloin
- Top Sirloin Steak, 8oz
Combos
These are all of the combo options at 99 Restaurants that are free from wheat/gluten ingredients.
- Surf & Turf Grilled Shrimp
Chicken & Turkey
These are all of the chicken and turkey options at 99 Restaurants that are free from wheat/gluten ingredients.
- Balsamic Grilled Chicken
Sides
These are all of the side options at 99 Restaurants that are free from wheat/gluten ingredients.
- Broccoli Florets
- Coleslaw
- Corn
- French Fries
- Russet Mashed Potatoes
- Guacamole
Premium Sides
These are all of the premium side options at 99 Restaurants that are free from wheat/gluten ingredients.
- Fresh Grilled Asparagus Side
- Roasted Cauliflower Rice Side
Kids Sides
These are all of the kids side options at 99 Restaurants that are free from wheat/gluten ingredients.
- Kids Applesauce
- Kids Broccoli Florets
- Kids Coleslaw
- Kids Corn
- Kids French Fries*
- Kids Russet Mashed Potatoes
- Mandarin Oranges
* Indicates shared fryer
Family Meal Deals
These are all of the family meal deal options at 99 Restaurants that are free from wheat/gluten ingredients.
- Broccoli
- Corn, Family Meal Deals
- Family Meals Coleslaw
- Family Meals French Fries
- Family Meals Russet Mashed Potatoes
Bar Promotion
These are all of the bar promotion options at 99 Restaurants that are free from wheat/gluten ingredients.
- Bone-In Wing 6 Pack*
- Bone-In Wings by the Dozen*
- Buffalo Sauce
- Garlic Parm Sauce
* Indicates shared fryer
Seasonal Favorites
These are all of the seasonal favorite options at 99 Restaurants that are free from wheat/gluten ingredients.
- Lemon Caper Haddock
- Spinach & Artichoke Dip
Salad Dressings
These are all of the salad dressing options at 99 Restaurants that are free from wheat/gluten ingredients.
- Balsamic Vinaigrette
- Blue Cheese
- Creamy Italian
- Honey Mustard
- Low Fat Burgundy Vinaigrette
- Ranch
- Mayonnaise
- Tartar Sauce
- Poppyseed
- Cocktail Sauce
Popular Extras Add On
These are all of the popular extra add on options at 99 Restaurants that are free from wheat/gluten ingredients.
- Blue Cheese
- Buffalo Sauce
- Cocktail Sauce
- Cranberry Sauce
- Honey Mustard Dressing
- Ranch Dressing
- Sour Cream
- Tartar Sauce
- Tomato Sauce
Group Tour
These are all of the group tour options at 99 Restaurants that are free from wheat/gluten ingredients.
- Balsamic Grilled Chicken
- Southwest Fajita Carnitas Bowl
- Steak Tips w/Russet Mashed Potatoes
Beverages
These are all of the beverage options at 99 Restaurants that are free from wheat/gluten ingredients.
- Pepsi
- Diet Pepsi
- Mug Root Beer
- Mountain Dew
- Starry
- Canada Dry
- Tropicana Lemonade
- Brisk Lemon
- Lipton Iced Tea
- New England Coffee
- Strawberry Lemon Sparkling Refresher
- Raspberry Lime Sparkling Refresher
- Strawberry Lemonade
- Mango Iced Tea
- Classic Frozen Lemonade
- Raspberry Splash Frozen Lemonade
- Strawberry Splash Frozen Lemonade
Alcohol
These are all of the alcohol options at 99 Restaurants that are free from wheat/gluten ingredients.
- Angry Orchard Hard Cider
- Truly Hard Seltzer
- Margaritas
- Wine
- Sangria
- Various Shots/Hard Liquor Types
Photo: 99 Restaurants Facebook page
Items to Avoid at 99 Restaurants
- All starters and boneless wings contain gluten
- Some salads contain croutons so be mindful of that.
- All fryers are shared so cross-contamination will occur for the fries and other fried sides/foods.
Summary of Gluten Free Menu Options at 99 Restaurants
Pro tips and a quick summary of everything gluten free at 99 Restaurants/Ninety Nine Restaurants.
- When you order at the restaurant or online/in the app for delivery/pickup, tell them you have an allergy or Celiac Disease so they take precautions with your food.
- 99 Restaurants has a decent selection of foods marked as Gluten Sensitive on their menu. While cross-contamination is a risk here, there are still some options including salads, burgers, chicken, seafood, and sides/sauces. There is also an extensive menu of beverages both non-alcoholic and alcoholic that are safe to consume for people with gluten allergies.
- Ninety Nine Restaurants has a 4 star rating on Find Me Gluten Free with over 35 ratings. Customers reported that there were a lot of tasty options, especially the burgers with gluten free buns, the seafood, and the chicken entrees.
- Personal experiences here are pretty good! I recently went to 99 Restaurants and got the bacon cheeseburger with french fries. I did not have any reactions and really enjoyed the food!
Video: GlutenBee YouTube
More Information about 99 Restaurants
Looking for additional information about 99 Restaurants/Ninety Nine Restaurants, their foods, and nutritional/ingredients facts? Here are some resources we’ve found:
- Official 99 Restaurants Menu: https://www.99restaurants.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/04/NINES_WebsiteMenu-April2023-for-Pleinair-1.pdf
- Official 99 Restaurants Nutritional Info: https://www.nutritionix.com/ninety-nine-restaurants/menu/premium
- Official 99 Restaurants Allergen Tool: https://www.nutritionix.com/ninety-nine-restaurants/menu/special-diets/premium