Bounty is a popular chocolate bar manufactured by Mars. The coconut filled chocolate bar was initially introduced in 1951 and is still popular in markets all over the world. Bounty is no longer officially distributed in the United States, but you can still find it in many international sections of supermarkets.
Image via Wikipedia
Millions of people enjoy this delicious coconut, chocolate treat which is why we decided to answer the question:
Is Bounty Gluten Free?
The answer is: YES
According to the Mars nutritional database Bounty is gluten free and free from wheat/gluten containing ingredients.
Mars also verifies that Bounty is Halal, Kosher, and suitable for vegetarians. The candy bar is not vegan or organic though. If you are allergic to soy or milk/lactose you should not consume this product.
UPDATED October 2019: We’ve received emails from users in New Zealand claiming the labels for Bounty state ‘contains wheat’, so please be cautious to anyone from New Zealand as they may have a different process, recipe, and/or factory for these.
Mars Nutritional Facts
You can learn more about every single Mars product from their nutritional database. The Mars Nutrition site includes ingredients, nutritional value, and more data on various candies, ice cream treats, and more. You can find gluten free candy on their site.
Visit the Mars Nutrition website →
Gluten Free Resources & Guides
Special thanks to Alexas_Fotos and Skeeze for the images used in the background of the cover photo.
6 thoughts on “Are Bounty Chocolate Bars Gluten Free?”
Let me know which country bounty chocolate is gluten free please ?
Hi Armeen, according to the Mars nutritional database, all Bounty Chocolate Bars should be gluten free. However; I would contact Mars if you are worried about your specific country. Where are you located? It’s definitely possible that Mars products in Europe are different from the United States and other regions.
hi can ı learn that is mars offers any gluten free snack in turkey?
Unfortunately I cannot find any articles/websites related to Mars Turkey, but I would recommended contacting Mars to ask about that region. You can contact them here: https://www.mars.com/contact-us
Bounty ingredients shows they do indeed contain wheat. This means they are NOT gluten free, and they do in fact contain gluten.
Hi Lk, thanks for the comment! Can you tell us where this is for, as in which country? We will update the post to clarify.