Are OXO Cubes Gluten Free?

Oxo is a brand of food products. The brand has a variety of products including stock cubes, herbs and spices, dried gravy, and yeast extract.

The original product was the beef stock cube, and the company now also markets chicken and other flavour cubes, including versions with Chinese and Indian spices. The cubes are broken up and used as flavouring in meals or dissolved into boiling water and used as gravy.

In the review, we will specifically be focusing on the stock cubes. Let’s find out if they are free of gluten.

Are OXO Stock Cubes Gluten Free?

The Answer is: No

OXO Cubes

The OXO Website recommends the following – source:

You will find ‘Allergy Advice’ on all of our products. We would recommend you check the packaging carefully for full details.

Rest assured, we have done this for you. OXO Stock Cubes contain wheat and therefore must be avoided if you suffer from any form of celiac disease.

List of flavours include:

  • Beef – Original
  • Chicken
  • Chicken Broth
  • Ham
  • Lamb
  • Vegetable

OXO Cubes Ingredients – Beef

Wheat Flour (with added Calcium, Iron, Niacin, Thiamin), Salt, Maize Starch, Yeast Extract, Flavour Enhancers (Monosodium Glutamate, Disodium Guanylate), Colour (Ammonia Caramel), Beef Fat (4.5%), Autolysed Yeast Extract, Dried Beef Bonestock, Flavourings, Sugar, Acidity Regulator (Lactic Acid), Onion Powder  – source

Nutritional Information

Every 100g of Oxo Cubes contains 0g carbs,  17.4g protein, 30.7 salt and 4.2 grams fibre – Source

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.