Is Coors Light Gluten Free?

Coors Light is a 4.2% ABV light beer brewed throughout the USA. It was first produced in 1978 by the Coors Brewing Company.

One interesting tidbit about Coor’s packaging is its “Cold Certified” label which turns the mountains on the label from white to blue when the beer’s temperature is lowered to 39 °F (4 °C).

Coors Light has a “mountain icon” to represent the beer in place of the logo. The icon is a stylized drawing of a mountain with two peaks. In Australia, Coors Light is labelled as Coors.

As a light beer, it’s easy to think that Coors Light might be gluten-free… but don’t be so quick to assume.

Question: Is Coors Light Beer Gluten Free?

Answer: NO*

*although tests have shown its gluten content is very low.

Coor's Light Beer

Coors Light Beer is not a gluten-free beer, although testing has shown that it’s gluten content does fall below 10ppm. However, because it is made from the usual ingredient associated with beer it is not recommended.

The Coors Brewing Company have recently released a range of beers which are completely gluten free and this should be your go to option. If you are especially interested in a gluten-free option and are especially interested in this brand of beer, check out “Coors Peak”.

Nutritional Information can be found here. Learn about Coors Seltzer here:

Ingredients: water, barley malt, corn, yeast and hops

Discover gluten-free alcohol in our gluten-free alcohol list.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.