Is Pacifico Beer Gluten Free?

Pacífico otherwise known as Cerveza Pacífico Clara is a Mexican pilsner-style beer. It was founded in 1900 after three German brewers established Cervecería del Pacifico in the small Mexican port town of Mazatlán.

Cerveza Pacífico is named so because the Pacífico brewery is located in the Pacific Ocean port city of Mazatlán, in the state of Sinaloa, México.

Let’s find out if this pilsner-style beer is gluten-free.

 

Is Pacifico Beer Gluten Free?

The Answer is: NO

 

According to Cerveza Pacífico – source:

There isn’t an accepted methodology for testing gluten content in fermented beverages, so we cannot provide an accurate amount of gluten in our beers. There are traces of gluten in all our beers.

Water, Barley Malt, Non-Malted Cereals, and Hops

Nutritional Information

Calories – 144
Carbohydrates – 14 grams
Protein – 1.1 grams
%ABV 4.4
*Based on a 12 ounce serving

pacifico beer cans

Photo: Discover Pacifico website

For more information on Pacífico head over to the official website over at Discover Pacífico here.

SEE ALSO – Is Heineken Gluten Free?

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.