Is Effen Vodka Gluten Free?

Effen Vodka is ‘The brainchild of a team of liquor aficionados and one of Holland’s finest distilleries, our ultra smooth vodka fuses exceptional flavor with a bold attitude. Chill-distilled and carbon filtered for an unparalleled texture , this is the mixologist’s dream (that became a reality). How? Let us guide you through our colorful history. It’s fearlessly smooth.’

For people with gluten and/or wheat allergies, it’s important to know . . .


Is Effen Vodka Gluten Free?

The Answer is: NO


Effen Vodka is made from 100% premium wheat grain. Unfortunately while this may be ok for some people, others with severe allergies, Celiac Disease and other gluten intolerances may get sick because this vodka is made from wheat.


Effen Vodka Flavors

  • Effen Original

  • Effen Black Cherry Vodka

  • Effen Yuzu Citrus Vodka

  • Effen Rose Vodka

  • Effen Raspberry Vodka

  • Effen Cucumber Vodka


Photo: Effen Vodka



Made from premium French wheat, EFFEN® Vodka uses a continuous distillation process, along with all-natural ingredients to create a smooth taste on the palate. The range of flavors include Black Cherry, Raspberry, Cucumber, Blood Orange and Green Apple, in addition to newcomers Rosé and Yuzu Citrus. (source)


Nutritional Information

For more nutritional information head over to:

Learn more about Effen Vodka:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.