Is Gordon’s Gin Gluten Free?

Gordon’s is a popular brand of gin that is owned by the British spirits company Diageo. It is made at Cameron Bridge Distillery in Fife, Scotland.

This dry gin was first produced in 1769 and has gone on to become the world’s best-selling London dry gin with multiple awards. It is a great base for a “gin and tonic” and is used by bartenders as the gin of choice to create a variety of cocktails.

Does it win the GlutenBee award for being Gluten-Free?

Let’s find out:

Is Gordon’s Gin Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES*

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Gordon's Gin Bottles

*The distillation process used to produce distilled alcohols like gin removes impurities, such as gluten, from the resulting product. Therefore, there should be no gluten present in Gorden’s Gin.

However, as gin is mostly produced using base alcohol distilled from wheat, then flavored with botanicals, it could pose a risk for those with severe reactions to gluten exposure. Therefore if you have a high sensitivity to gluten it should be avoided. You can look for a gluten-free alcoholic alternative here

Here are the main alcoholic drinks that you will find in Gordon’s Gin collection:

  • Gordon’s London Dry Gin
  • Gordon’s London Dry Gin Export
  • Gordon’s Premium Pink Distilled Gin
  • Gordon’s Sloe Gin
  • Gordon’s With A Spot Of Elderflower
  • Gordon’s Gin & Tonic

For more information on Gorden’s Gin, check out their website here:


2 thoughts on “Is Gordon’s Gin Gluten Free?”

  1. Please send me if all images and names of gluten free alcohol. I have celiac and it’s so hard to know and trust what’s what.
    Thank you kindly


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.