Is Tanqueray Gin Gluten Free?

Tanqueray is one of the top 3 most popular selling gins in the world. It originated in London but is now produced in a distillery in Scotland by Diageo plc.

Tanqueray has consistently created multiple award-winning gins. Their gins are known and selected by bartenders worldwide to make a perfectly balanced gin and tonic and also used as an excellent base in cocktails.

Is this multiple award-winning gin producer gluten-free?

Let’s find out?

 

Is Tanqueray Gin Gluten Free?

The Answer is: NO

 

Tanqueray gins are made by double distilling grain (most likely some form of gluten), with select botanicals added during the second distillation. While the Tanqueray recipe is a closely guarded trade secret, it is known to contain four botanicals ingredients: juniper, coriander, angelica root, and liquorice.

tanqueray gin drink

Photo: Tanqueray

A user on the Celiac.com forums also posted that they reached out to Tanqueray and the company responded that the product does contain wheat.

tanqueray

Photo: Celiac.com forums

 

There are 3 main products in the Tanqueray Gin range:

  • ‎Tanqueray London Dry Gin:  A perfectly balanced gin and one of the most awarded gins in the world.
  • Tanqueray Nº Ten: A small-batch gin crafted using fresh citrus fruits. An exquisite citrus burst in every sip, best enjoyed with premium tonic water and a slice of pink grapefruit.
  • Tanqueray Rangpur: With the zestiness of lime and the juiciness of mandarin orange, this gin is the best-kept secret of the British-Indian tradition.

For more information and to check out a few cocktail recipes that can be created with Tanqueray Gin.

Check out: https://www.tanqueray.com

 

SEE ALSO – Gluten Free Alcohol List

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.