Are Minstrels Gluten-Free?

Minstrels are milk chocolate buttons with a hard glazed shell sold in several countries around the world.

They originally had the slogan “They melt in your mouth, not in your hands”, featuring in 1980s British advertisements, the same slogan used in the UK for M&M’s in the UK and the US up to the 1990s.

But are Minstrels safe in the hands of those who are sensitive to gluten?

Let’s find out:

Are Galaxy Minstrels Chocolate Gluten-Free?

The Answer is: YES

Galaxy Minstrels

This smooth and creamy Galaxy chocolate captured in crispy chocolate shells is gluten-free and is a great choice of if you suffer from celiac disease and are seeking some chocolate to nibble on.

It is available in the following sizes:

  • GALAXY MINSTRELS – Single 42g
  • GALAXY MINSTRELS – Pouch 118g
  • GALAXY MINSTRELS – Large Pouch 210g
  • GALAXY MINSTRELS – Big Bag 66g
  • GALAXY MINSTRELS – Treat Bag 80g
  • GALAXY MINSTRELS – Multipack 3 x 42g

Ingredients

Sugar, cocoa butter, skimmed milk powder, cocoa mass, lactose and protein from whey (from milk), palm fat, whey powder (from milk), milk fat, emulsifier (soya lecithin), dextrin, natural colours (curcumin, vegetable carbon, beetroot red), starch, glazing agent (carnauba wax), palm kernel oil, natural vanilla extract.

Nutritional Facts

Source – Each 42g bag of Minstrels contains around 877kj. They also contain 2.2g of protein, 29g of carbohydrates, 9.2g of fat and 0.10g of Sodium.

For more information on Minstrels check out the Galaxy website here: galaxychocolate.co.uk

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.