Are Tic Tacs Gluten-Free?

Tic Tac is a candy that started off just creating small, hard mints. It is manufactured by the Italian company Ferrero and is now available in a variety of flavours in over 100 countries.

Tic Tac is usually sold in small transparent plastic boxes with a flip-action hinged lid.

It is best known and marketed as a way to “refresh your mouth and spark many fresh connections with those around you at any time;” but is it gluten-free?

Let’s find out:

Are Tic Tacs Gluten-Free?

The Answer is: YES

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Tic Tacs

Tic Tac pills do not contain any ingredients derived from gluten-containing cereals: wheat, barley, rye, oats or triticale and are therefore safe for those with celiac disease and on a gluten-free diet.

This is confirmed by Tic Tac UK and Tic Tac USA.

Tic Tac Flavors

Tic Tacs are available in a number of flavours (all of which are gluten-free):

  • Fresh Mint
  • Lime & Orange
  • Strawberry Fields
  • Intense Mint
  • Fruit Adventure

Tic Tac Original Fresh Mint Ingredients

Sugar, maltodextrins, fructose, thickener (gum arabic), rice starch, anticaking agent (magnesium salts of fatty acids), flavorings, mint essential oil, glazing agent (carnauba wax).

Nutritional Information

Per 100 g – Energy 1663 kJ (391 kcal), Protein 0.1 g, Carbohydrate 97.5 g, Fat 0.4 g.

Per Tic Tac – Energy 8 kJ (2 kcal), Protein 0 g, Carbohydrate 0.5 g, Fat 0 g.


For more information on Tic Tac, head over to the website here:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.