Optimum Nutrition (ON) is an “awarding winning” manufacturer of nutritional supplements for strength, endurance, and fitness. Along with health and wellness products and supplements.
Optimum Nutrition Whey Protein is the most popular protein powder in the world. It is the go-to protein supplement for beginner and professional athletes.
This Whey Protein is currently available In the following flavors:
- Banana Cream
- Birthday Cake
- Blueberry Cheese Cake
- Cake Butter
- Cake Donut
- Chocolate Coconut
- Chocolate Hazelnut
- Chocolate Malt
- Chocolate Mint
- Chocolate Peanut Butter
- Cookies and Cream
- Double Rich Chocolate
- Dulche De Leche
- Extreme Milk Chocolate
- French Vanilla Cream
- Key Lime Pie
These are just a few of the more popular flavors. You can see the full list of here on the ON website.
Let’s find out if the world’s most popular protein supplement is gluten-free:
Is Optimum Nutrition Whey Protein Gluten Free?
The answer is: YES
YES, Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Whey Protein Powder is Gluten-Free. According to Healthline, Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder is gluten-free and safe for you to consume if you are gluten intolerant or suffer from any form of Celiac Disease.
Please check the flavors and individual ingredients, because certain flavors may not be gluten free. You can view the exact ingredients for every flavor on this page. Click nutrition information under the product image, then you can filter through all the flavors individually to see what ingredients they contain.
Photo: Optimum Nutrition
Protein Blend (Whey Protein Isolates, Whey Protein Concentrate, Whey Peptides), Lecithin, Xanthan Gum.
Contains Milk and Soy
Each 29g scoop of UNFLAVORED PROTEIN contains 110 calories. This consist of 2g carbs, 24g proteins, 1g fats and 50mg sodium
For more information head over to this page of the ON website: https://www.optimumnutrition.com/en-us/product/gold-standard-100-whey