Is Philadelphia Cream Cheese Gluten Free?

Philadelphia Cream Cheese is a popular cream cheese variation from Kraft Heinz. You can enjoy these condiment with bagels, for making frosting/icing, soups, and much more. Plus, there are tons of fun and delicious flavors.


A lot of people are interested in eating this condiment with their breakfasts, meals, and snacks, which is why we decided to answer the question:

Is Philadelphia Cream Cheese Gluten Free?

The answer is: YES


According to the FAQs page for the Philadelphia UK website, Philadelphia Cream Cheese does not contain wheat or gluten. It’s also free of nuts, eggs, and soya.

Ingredients (Original Flavor): pasteurized milk and cream, carob bean gum, cheese culture Contains: MILK.


This helpful FAQ from the Kraft Heinz website shares more info on how you can tell if one of their products contains gluten or wheat ingredients.

Always check the labels because not all flavors of Philadelphia Cream Cheese are gluten free. Based on nutritional labels, these flavors do not contain gluten:

  • Philadelphia Original Cream Cheese
  • Philadelphia Strawberry Cream Cheese
  • Philadelphia Chive & Onion Cream Cheese
  • Philadelphia Blueberry Cream Cheese
  • Philadelphia Brown Sugar & Cinnamon Cream Cheese
  • Philadelphia Garden Vegetable Cream Cheese
  • Philadelphia Smoked Salmon Cream Cheese
  • Philadelphia Spicy Jalapeno Cream Cheese

SEE ALSO – 10 Fast Gluten Free Snacks for Busy People


Philadelphia Cream Cheese Flavors

Photo: Kraft Foods My Food and Family Website


Gluten Free Resources & Guides

3 thoughts on “Is Philadelphia Cream Cheese Gluten Free?”

  1. I just got off the phone with the Philadelphia Cream Cheese company, and they said their original cream cheese is not gluten free because it contains more than 20 units (or whatever that is…) so they do not recommend it for Celiacs. If it was gluten free, he said they would label it gluten free.

  2. The Jalapeno flavor cream cheese list yeast extract as an ingredient.

    Do you know where this yeast extract is sourced from and that it is gluten free?


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.