Is Ritter Sport Gluten Free?

Ritter Sport is a brand of chocolate bar from the family-owned Alfred Ritter GmbH & Co. KG. Company, which is headquartered in Waldenbuch, Germany.

Each 100 g square-shaped chocolate bar is divided into 16 smaller squares, creating a four-by-four pattern.

The popular chocolate is available in 5 varieties and in a number of sizes:

  • Pure
  • Crispy
  • Fruity
  • Creamy
  • Nutty

Let’s find out if this German brand of chocolate bar is gluten free.

Is Ritter Sport Chocolate Gluten Free?

The Answer is: No*

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Ritter Sport Box

*Ritter Sport bars are clearly labeled and may contain cereals containing gluten.

It is, therefore, safe to safe that ALL varieties of Ritter Sport must be avoided if you are very sensitive to gluten and gluten intolerant; or have been diagnosed with any form of celiac disease.

Ritter Sport Fine milk chocolate Ingredients

Fine milk chocolate. Milk chocolate: cocoa solids 35% minimum, milk solids 18% minimum.
Ingredients: sugar, cocoa butter, whole MILK powder (21 %), cocoa mass, emulsifier (SOYA lecithins).

Nutritional Information

Every 100g of Ritter Sport Fine milk chocolate contains 48g carbs, 7.3g protein, 38g fat, and 0.21g salt – source

Ritter Sport has a wide range of flavors available including:

  • Dark Almond & Orange
  • Marzipan
  • Alpine Milk Chocolate
  • Fine Milk Chocolate
  • Strawberry Yogurt
  • Cocoa Mousse
  • Butter Biscuit
  • Hazelnuts
  • Peppermint
  • Cornflakes
  • Coconut
  • Praline
  • Rum Raisins Hazelnuts
  • Raisins Hazelnuts
  • Dark Chocolate
  • Honey Salt Almonds
  • Dark Whole Hazelnuts
  • Whole Almonds
  • Macadamia
  • Whole Hazelnuts
  • White Whole Hazelnuts

Please check out the official Ritter Sport website for more ingredients and nutritional information.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.