Are Contadina Tomato Sauces Gluten Free?

Contadina is a brand of Italian-inspired tomato products. The brand was established in 1914 by Aiello Brothers & Company and have grown to become a popular household name.

The Carnation Company acquired the brand in 1963; Del Monte Foods acquired the brand of canned tomato products and certain other lines from Nestlé.

The word Contadina is Italian for “woman of the fields and all products feature an image of a young woman in a field.

According to Del Monte Foods:

As the #1 Italian tomato brand, we believe Contadina grows and cans the best tomatoes, with unparalleled quality and flavor.

Now you know a little bit about the company.

Let’s find out if this brand of Italian-inspired tomato products is gluten-free.

Are Contadina Tomato Sauces Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES


All of the Contadina Tomato Sauces are free from any gluten ingredients. The canned tomato sauces are available in a number of flavours which are listed below:

  • whole tomatoes
  • tomato paste
  • tomato sauce
  • crushed tomatoes
  • tomato puree
  • diced tomatoes
  • stewed tomatoes

All the above are made with no artificial flavourings, colours, or preservatives, and are non-bpa and non GMO.


Photo: Contadina


Whole Peeled Tomatoes Ingredients:


Nutrition Facts:

1/2 cup serving: 30 calories, 0g fat, 190mg sodium, 6g carbs

For more information on each of the tomato sauces and to get access to a concise list of recipes, check out the official Contadina website here:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.