Are Kellogg’s Coco Pops Gluten Free?

Cocoa Krispies, Choco Krispis, Choco Krispies, Coco Pops, or Choco Pops is a breakfast cereal produced by Kellogg’s, coming both as a boxed cereal and as a snack bar with a ‘dried milk’ covered bottom.

It’s a cocoa flavoured version of Rice Krispies. Containing a substance imitating milk chocolate, the cereal can turn milk “chocolatey.”

The cereal was introduced in the United States in 1958. In 2003, the cereal was renamed Cocoa Rice Krispies, as Kellogg’s endeavoured to unite their Rice Krispies variations under a single marketing schema. I

In 2006, the name was changed back to Cocoa Krispies. Kellogg’s has released variations of Cocoa Krispies such as Cocoa Krispies Cereal Straws, Cocoa Krispies Choconilla, and Chocos.

Is Kellogg’s Coco Pops Gluten Free?


Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Kellogg’s Coco Pops is not gluten-free as it uses Barley Malt as an ingredient. The cereal contains gluten and may also contain traces of peanuts and/or tree nuts.

Nutritional Information can be found on the Kellogg’s website.


Whole white rice (59%), sugar, cocoa (3%), minerals (calcium carbonate, iron, zinc oxide), salt, flavours, dextrose, barley malt extract, vitamins (vitamin C, niacin, thiamin, riboflavin, folate).

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.