Are Percy Pigs Gluten Free?

Percy Pig is a British brand of pig-shaped gummy. It is available in a number of flavours including raspberry, strawberry, cherry, and grape.

All Percy Pig confectionery products made under licence to Marks & Spencer.

Percy Pig has been an integral part of M&S for more than 25 years and is loved by kids and adults alike.

Let’s find if this pig-shaped gummy is gluten free?

Are Percy Pigs Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES

 

Yes, Percy Pig is gluten free. It is a sweet range of soft gums made with real fruit juice and no artificial colours or flavourings,

The pig-shaped gummy is listed on the M&S Products which do not contain gluten list

We can therefore conclude that Percy Pig is a safe choice of gummy for when you have to cater to your sweet tooth.

percy pigs gummy candy

 

Ingredients

M&S Percy Pigs contain – source:

  • Glucose syrup
  • Sugar
  • Modified potato starch
  • Dextrose
  • Modified tapioca starch
  • Fruit juice from concentrate (3.5%):  Apple, Mandarin, Elderberry
  • Acids: Citric, malic, lactic
  • Potato protein
  • Flavourings Fruit concentrates: Red grape, Elderberry
  • Beeswax
  • Caramalised sugar syrup

Nutritional Information

Each serving contains 30 calories. This consists of 7g carbs and 1g protein – source

You can find more information on Percy Pig on the Marks and Spencers website here: https://www.marksandspencer.com/c/food-to-order/percy-pig

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.