Are Pom Bears Gluten Free?

Pom-Bear is a distinctively shaped snack that takes the form of a teddy bear. The Pom-Bear brand is owned by Intersnack and is currently sold in over 30 European countries.

Intersnack the conglomerate behind Pom-Bear produces a large variety of snacks including McCoys, KP, Skips, and Butterkist.

Let’s find out if this teddy bear-shaped crisp is gluten free.

Are Pom Bears Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

You’ll be happy to know that Pom Bears are indeed gluten-free. According to the Pom Bear Website – source:

All POM-BEAR products are delicately flavoured, suitable for vegetarians, gluten free and contain no artificial flavours and colours.

Pom-Bear is currently available in the following 3 flavors. They are all of gluten free and safe to consume if you sensitive to gluten or suffer from any form of Celiac Disease:

  • Original

  • Cheese and Onion

  • Salt and Vinegar

Pom Bears Original Ingredients

Dried potato, sunflower oil (28%), potato starch, modified starch, salt, sugar, yeast extract, emulsifier: soya lecithin, paprika powder. Allergy advice: contains cows milk, soya.

Nutritional Information

Every 100g of Pom Bears contains 528 calories. This consists of 64g carbs, 3.3 protein, 28g fat, 2.4g fiber and 1.7g of salt.

For more information on Pom Bears head over to the official website for the product here.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.