Is Chambord Gluten Free?

Chambord is a raspberry liqueur that comes in a distinctive spherical bottle. It is a popular mixer in cocktails, and often mixed with Champagne for a Kir Royale.

As such a common ingredient, it’s important to know how Chambord holds up as a gluten-free alcoholic drink.

Is Chambord liqueur Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Chambord Liquer Bottle

The ingredients of this alcoholic drink include red and black raspberries, Madagascar vanilla, Moroccan citrus peel, honey, and cognac.

Chambord is 16.5% alcohol by volume and is used as a base and enjoyed with a variety of cocktails including the Raspberry Margarita, French Manhattan, Rolling Green, and the French Martini, just to name a few.

For more information on Chambord and access to a number of cocktail recipes, check out the website here:

Facts about Chambord

  1. The Chambord brand was founded in 1982
  2. Chambord was inspired by raspberry liqueur made in the Loire Valley in the late 1600s, said to have been introduced to Louis XIV during one of his visits to the château de Chambord

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.