Is Dolmio Lasagne Sauce Gluten Free?

Dolmio Lasagne Sauce is sauce is made specifically for making the creation of Lasagne faster and easier.

Dolmio describes the sauce on their website as follows:

Golden, bubbling, delicious. Bring everyone together with the delicious, hearty taste of DOLMIO® Lasagne. Made with ingredients packed with flavour, expertly blended to capture that flavoursome taste your family will love.

Dolmio Lasagne Sauce is available in the following flavours:

  • Cheesy
  • Creamy
  • Light Creamy
  • Tomato

Let’s find out if this sauce is gluten-free.

Is Dolmio Lasagne Sauce Gluten Free?


* The ingredients list does not display any gluten-containing ingredients. However, please be cautious as it is not certified as a gluten-free product. Always check the label. The Dolmio Original Kit also includes wheat ingredients. See all Dolmio Lasagne Sauces here:


dolmio lasagne sauces

Photo: Dolmio


Dolmio® Creamy Sauce for Lasagne Ingredients

Water Sunflower Oil Modified Maize Starch Butter Fat (from Milk) (2.4%) Sugar Palm Fat Lactose Natural Flavouring (contains Celery) Broth Powder (Sugar, Flavourings, Yeast Extract, Dried Glucose Syrup, Salt, Coconut Fat, Sunflower Oil, Smoke Flavouring, Milk Protein) Salt Milk Protein) Acidity Regulator (Lactic Acid) Stabiliser (Xanthan Gum) Fat Powder (Palm Fat, Lactose,Milk Protein) Antioxidant (Extracts of Rosemary),

Nutritional Information

Every 100g of Dolmio Creamy Sauce for Lasagne consumed contains 97.9 calories. This consists of 6.8g carbs, 0.5g protein, 7.6g fat, 0.5g fibre, and 0.5g salt – source

For more information on Dolmio Bolognese sauces, check out the official website here:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.