Tabasco is a brand of hot sauce that is made and produced by McIlhenny Company of Avery Island, Louisiana.
TABASCO® Original Red Pepper Sauce is made with three simple ingredients and aged in oak barrels for up to three years.
The recipe originating from Edmund McIlhenny in 1868 has been used by the McIlhenny family for nearly 150 years.
Let’s find out if this hot sauce is gluten-free?
Is Tabasco Sauce Gluten-Free?
The Answer is: YES
Tabasco is produced from tabasco peppers, vinegar, and salt. All the main products are gluten-free in fact Tabasco state on their website that all their products are “Considered Gluten-Free according to the definitions set forth by the FDA”
It is, therefore, safe to say that Tabasco is safe for those who are sensitive to gluten or have been diagnosed with Celiac disease to consume.
Our most versatile sauce. Enliven the flavor of every meal.
GREEN JALAPEÑO SAUCE
Mild Jalapeño flavor. Pairs well with dips and Mexican cuisine.
CHIPOTLE PEPPER SAUCE
A smoky, flavorful sauce. Pairs well with any BBQ dish.
CAYENNE GARLIC PEPPER SAUCE
A mild, three-pepper blend infused with savory garlic.
HABANERO PEPPER SAUCE
Our hottest sauce. A fruity, Jamaican style blend.
Thick, rich garlic flavor with no preservatives.
SWEET & SPICY SAUCE
A mild, sweet sauce made for dipping.
BUFFALO STYLE HOT SAUCE
Tangy and flavorful. Perfect for wings or sandwiches.
Tabasco PEPPER SAUCE Nutritional Facts
There are 0 calories in 1 10 drops serving of Tabasco Sauce. Calorie breakdown: 4% fat, 84% carbs, 12% protein – source
For more information on Tabasco, check out their website here.