Basics Food Lifestyle Product Reviews

Is A.1. Steak Sauce Gluten Free?

Is A.1. Steak Sauce Gluten Free?

A.1. Steak Sauce is a popular brand of savory sauce for steak and other meats produced by Kraft Heinz. Being a popular sauce, you’ll find A.1. in restaurants, on grocery store shelves, and in a lot of recipes.

 

People are searching for a delicious and gluten free steak sauce to use when cooking, so we decided to answer the question:

Is A.1. Steak Sauce Gluten Free?

The answer is: NOT CONFIRMED

 

There are a variety of mixed opinions on A.1. Steak Sauce being gluten free. According to this thread on Celiac.com, users reported eating A.1. without issue. The problem is, these comments are from 2006. The recipe may have changed since then and the production could be different.

If you have Celiac Disease or a severe gluten allergy, we do not recommend A.1. Steak Sauce as this is not confirmed to be gluten free.

Another indication that A.1. may not be gluten free are the ingredients. If you look at the product page on Amazon, you can see the ingredients clearly in the last image. A.1. Steak Sauce contains caramel color, which may contain gluten or be derived from gluten/wheat byproducts.

Contact Kraft Foods here to ask questions about A.1. Steak Sauce and other Kraft products.

If you are able to contact Kraft and get confirmation about whether or not A.1. is gluten free, please leave a comment below so we can update this post!

A.1. Steak Sauce

Photo: Kraft Foods

Looking for other gluten free sauces? Check out this list with great gluten free hoisin sauces.

 

Gluten Free Resources & Guides

You may also like
Best Gluten Free Baking Flours
Gluten Free Flours: Types You Can Use for Cooking and Baking
Gluten Free on Long Haul Flights
Long Haul Flights: 8 Tips for Gluten Free Travellers

Leave Your Comment

Your Comment*

Your Name*
Your Webpage

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.