Is Dos Equis Gluten Free?

Dos Equis is a popular brand of beer that is produced at the Cuauhtémoc Moctezuma Brewery, a major brewery based in Mexico.

The brewery is a subsidiary of Heineken International and aside from Dos Equis, they produce a number of beers including Sol, Bohemia, Superior, Carta Blanca, Noche Buena, Indio, Casta and Tecate.

Let’s find out if this Mexican brand of beer is gluten-free

 

Is Dos Equis Gluten Free?

The Answer is: NO

 

Dos Equis is not gluten-free and is made from barley.

If you sensitive to gluten or suffer from any form of Coeliac disease, it is best to avoid beer such as Dos Equis.

This is due to the fact that the majority of beers are made with gluten loaded grains such as barley grain; a key gluten loaded ingredient used in the making of most beers.

Looking for alternative gluten-free alcoholic drinks? Check out our regularly updated gluten free list of alcoholic drinks here

Products

Dos Equis Lager Especial
A golden pilsner-style beer made from pure
spring water and the choicest hops.

Dos Equis Ambar
A classic Vienna-style lager with a
full body and a smooth finish.

Dos Equis Mexican Pale Ale
A refreshing, Mexican-inspired Pale Ale
featuring citrus hops and a hint of heat.

dos equis beer

Photo: Flickr

 

Dos Equis Lager Especial Ingredients

Water
Malted barley
Corn starch / syrup
Hops
Ascorbic Acid

Nutritional Information

Each 12 fl oz of Dos Equis Lager Especial contains 131 calories. This consist of 11g carbs, 0g protein and 0g fat – source

For more information on Dos Equis, check out dosequis.com

Read next: Is Sol Gluten Free?

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.