Are Jacobs Cheeselets Gluten Free?

Jacobs Cheeselets is a popular savoury cheese crisp snack.

Although most well known for their crackers, Jacobs Cheeselets is also a very successful brand and favorite among the British public.

According to United Biscuits, the company behind the brand Cheeselets is ” Baked with the delicate flavour of cheese, Cheeselets are the perfect anytime snack for all the family.”

Over recent years, Jacobs Cheeselets has expanded its reach and is now also enjoyed by customers in Italy, Canada, United States of America (USA), Australia, Republic of Ireland, UK – England, Norway, Madeira and Korea Republic.

Let’s find out if this savoury cheese crisp snack is gluten free.

Are Jacobs Cheeselets Gluten Free?

The Answer is: NO

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Cheeselets use the key ingredient wheat flour and therefore is NOT gluten-free.

It’s safe to say: stay away from Jacobs Cheeselets if you have Celiac Disease or a gluten allergy/intolerance!

Related: Are Jacob’s Cream Crackers Gluten Free?


jacobs cheeselets

Photo: Cheeselets product page



Wheat Flour, Vegetable Oil, Cheese Flavour [Dried Cheese, Flavour Enhancer: Monosodium Glutamate, Dextrose, Flavourings, Dried Yeast Extract, Lactic Acid, Citric Acid, Dried Garlic, Malic Acid, Colour: Paprika Extract, Cayenne Extract], Dried Powdered Cheese (3%), Dried Autolysed Yeast, Salt, Raising Agent: Ammonium Bicarbonate

Nutritional Information

Every 100g of Cheeselets consumed contains 499 calories. This consists of 55.5g carbs, 9.7g protein, 25.6g fats, 3.6g fiber and 1.0g sodium.

For more information on Jacobs Cheeselets, click here

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.